DECENT getting dumped hard on Bittrex - falling like a stone - first day of DCT trading

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

DECENT not so decent?

Around 30 hours of DCT trading :

24hour.png

https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-DCT

It opened as usual at some insane price (I cut if off to adjust the graph) and then found it's bottom at 0.00036 then after 6 hours peaked at 0.00065 on huge volume (over 2500 BTC yesterday) and that green candle itself consumed 200 BTC in the range of 0.00045 to 0.00065. Then it plunged to the base of the green candle and slowly started to descend till it found it's bottom at 0.0038 and since then trading is focused around 0.00004 levels which are triggering some more demand. At least the downward trend got leveled and now we are going sideways.

What is the reason behind that bloodbath?

People were waiting over 9 months for this token to hit the market and many lost their patience. Plus the distribution is still not finished and people who have to wait for their tokens are desperate to just dump them at any given price.

dctt.png

Buy When There's Blood in the Streets?

What is DECENT?

DECENT is a Decentralized Content Distribution Platform that is Open-Source and utilizes Blockchain to ensure security.
Intended for creative people, authors, bloggers, publicists and their fans and followers it allows borderless publishing of any text, picture, video or music content.

ANN thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1162392.0

Sort:  

Would add it to my watchlist...

perhaps it's a time to buy.. but I know nothing about the coin aside from what you provided. Have to read up. Thanks

Yeah check it out mate. Buffet would say Buy When There's Blood in the Streets.

Hi there ✌🏻 I'm Juned123 and I'm a new steemer! I am also vote you ! Please follow me I m follow you back and vote for my first posts) I'm really thankfull to you 😻

Hey man, thanks. Done the same.

I'll keep my eye on it. Possibly wait for some sideways movement to get in on it.

not decent at all...

Moje piniondze, miało być mieszkanie za to... Teraz mi popek zostaje.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62