Positioning Ahead of Metropolis

Metropolis Release Planned for End of September

Metropolis is the next major software update for Ethereum - you can read a good overview here. Given that this update will likely lead to increased usage of the Ethereum protocol and the tokens built on top of it, it is reasonable to assume a price increase will follow as well. Most of the tokens I own are designed such that as their usage increases, the price increases. I look for projects that are well funded, have a working product of some kind, fill an obvious need, and have good leadership/advisers/major investors. Because I believe increased use of ethereum and increased use of tokens built on the ethereum protocol go hand in hand, I have focused most of my alt coin investments into this area. Metropolis may be the catalyst that kicks the whole space into a strong bull market.

With that said, my favorite tokens are as follows:

  1. OmiseGo (OMG) - listed on Bittrex
  2. Civic (CVC) - listed on Bittrex
  3. Qtum (QTUM) - listed on Bittrex
  4. TenX (PAY) - listed on Bittrex
  5. Golem (GNT) - listed on Poloniex
  6. Iconomi (ICN) - listed on Kraken
  7. Status (SNT) - listed on Bittrex
  8. Basic Attention Token (BAT) - listed on Bittrex
  9. 0x Protocol (ZRX) - listed on Poloniex

I also own a lot of ethereum which is the simplest way to position yourself for Metropolis I think. In any event, as the recent August 1 SegWit upgrade on bitcoin has led to a sizable rally in price I think there is a good chance we'll see the same scenario play out for ethereum over the next couple of months. I think buying ethereum under 0.10 ETH/BTC ratio will pay off very well into year end. But as always, this is not investment advice and I could be completely wrong about all of this.


Sort:  

as a follow up to this, I've concentrated my portfolio into 60% ETH, 20% OMG, and 20% ZRX. I may do another post highlighting the investment case for each of these at some point, but that's where I stand for now.

I agree! Go ETH! Go OMG!

I agree, Ethereum is looking tasty already. I think it still has some time before it will rise greatly, but it is looking like it could be time to buy in pretty soon. With the first DAPPs coming out like the OMG platform I am sure this will have an effect on ETH.
Edit: this is coming from somebody who doesn't own ETH nor ever owned ETH

OMG becoming the clear leader among ETH tokens.

Congratulations @davis.ramsey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86