ROBINHOOD a Rip-off?? Is coinbase still cheaper

No fees for trades but BTC trading for almost $100 more on Robinhood than Coinbase.

I just checked my Robinhood account and I was accepted !
Yaaay!!! no more fees right?

Then I looked at the price of BTC on coinbase and Robin and I was shocked to see that even with the coinbase fees it might still be cheaper to buy on coinbase!

Screenshot_20180405-114453.png

Sort:  

I guess it's a plus for when you sell? Worse case scenario....

Yeah there is definitely some opportunity for arbitrage! As soon as I get I'm going to see see if it makes sense to pull some BTC from binance as sell to Fiat on Robinhood.
It could just be temporary as the hype from the robinhood launch so demand is pumping there

Haha nice gif! Well placed

hahaha thanks. That actually is an easy way to make quick money but it could be for the hype. Keeping a higher price will keep the newbies in.

if you want more upvotes check out my last blog post @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79