Ember Coin - Staking Update - A Breakthrough???

Maybe it's a little early for me to celebrate, but I wanted to share this with Steemit first...

Background on Embercoin

I've been investigating "staking" coins for a while now. After my first experiment, with a site called POSWallet, went bust, I figured I had to actually download wallets and move coins to wallets of my own.

Ember is my second such foray - more on the first one later (stay tuned) - and to say it has been frustrating is an understatement.

I downloaded the wallet...and waited

There are some great online tutorials, actually, that will tell you all sorts of things you need to do to make sure your wallet works...but each one fell a little short.

Until Today

I made one small tweak...

Breakthrough.jpg

And those little tubes seem to be doing SOMETHING.

Once we have success, I'll let you know exactly how I did it.

Til then, as they say on the Thai Cooking Network, "satay tuned..."

Cheers, y'all!

Sort:  

How much coins u have, they are saying only worth if you have like 5 millions

Right now? Zero. I need to move some coins over from an exchange, but I may have done things wrong and lost them all.

In any event, yeah, you're supposed to have 1m+ to get anything out of it, so a couple hundred USD in investment.

You lost them all? what happened?

UPDATE: They're there. It's not much, and it's my first foray into staking, but the coins I bought a couple weeks ago arrived after my wallet successfully synced.

Yeah you need to sync the wallet, how much coins you have?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27