You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Markets Are Irrational, Never Short Crypto Even After A 100, 200, Or Even 300% Increase

I sold XRP @ $2.25... turned a nice profit on them.. I bought at .22-.25 range.. I still think its a shit coin.. but the profits were nice

Sort:  

Wow it's almost uncanny. I also bought around the .20 range and sold at 2.24. Looks like we have a similar sense for what the "point of ridiculousness" aka "selling point" is. And yes, I also think XRP is a shitcoin, but held some because of a feeling it would go up with new users on the prowl for "cheap coins" with the most upside potential. Crypto has definitely perverted my investing philosophy as I've gone into plenty of projects which I don't believe in, but simply went in to enjoy positive volume and sentiment.

Crypto is certainly a roller coaster ride.. but pretty much any piece of shit (POS) coin will be profitable if you hold it long enough and keep a eye on it..

Going off that.... I think POS (Proof of Stake) coins look pretty attractive going forward, especially if the crypto market is here to stay. A bit early to call it, but I think 2018 will be a big deciding year once the ashes of crypto legislation settle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87