You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: USD Scam Coin Surpasses $20 Trillion in Debt, but You're Supposed to Fear Cryptocurrency

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Any concerns that majority of BTC mining is occurring in China, and at the appropriate moment, the Chinese military could decide they want to run all the Chinese miners, as one group, that controls more than 50% of hash rate?

Seems like a non-zero probability of being the end of BTC

Sort:  

No real concerns because, as we've already seen this year, if BTC doesn't provide value in a competing currency market, others will rise up to do so.

Maybe the cryptocurrency world will shift to STEEM and SBD where they can do 10's of thousands of transactions a second with 3 second block times and zero transaction fees. I wouldn't mind that one bit. :)

Upvoted myself to see if I could get Luke's attention and a comment in response

Take a look at my comment history. You don't need to upvote yourself for my attention. I'm quite active with over 8,000 posts and comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58