You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My One Cryptocurrency Investment That I Never Mention

I feel that people might be better served by focussing on a very few social media platforms rather than enabling the launch of one that might fragment the market too much. If people want an alternate to Facebook/Twitter then Steemit is a good choice and as you say has the advantage of first mover in the blockchain space. However if it then fragments itself, even if the overall platform grows, then I feel its name and power might diminish as a brand. If I was Facebook I would be glad if there was suddenly a whole raft of choices of platform because I know that I top the reputation and history stakes and have the money to crush an competitor as they rise. Also I said in a previous post it also fragments the wealth of good chat/comments as these get spread across many platforms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95