Bytecoin has overtaken Monero to #9 and its climbingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

We are seeing something special in the cryptocurrency world...Bytecoin, the currency that would lagging in market cap and was sitting at 22 now march ahead at #9, people keep saying its a pump and dump but it is showing no sign of slowing down...in fact if you go on to poloniex exchange you would see the crazy orders coming in....

My big picture view here.....while bytecoin is rocketing other cryptocurrency are also on fire... its also reasonable to ask the questions why..... for me I don't see the pump and dump hypothesis playing with these altcoins... I go as far as saying its only getting started....Something significant happen today on WallStreet, Dow fell some 370 points, and the highlight were the big banks.....an gold while it rise, it did not give the spike that people would expect....so where is the money going....the safe haven rise but the expected spike wasn't there....where is the money going 'CRYPTOCURRENCY"....We love Bitcoin we continue to see the rise but we are all investors looking for control and minimal deposits with maximum return and guess what we are looking for potential and that's where altcoins comes in......that's why I believe its only getting started

I would be following this trend and as I said before, Bytecoin is just getting started...I see other cryptocurrency picking up pace and their potential comes to light....let me share the secret, if you follow the blocks and the amount that are being bought...we know we are dealing with some whales and I won't be surprise of their names

Sort:  

Do you know what's special about Bytecoin? Why did it suddenly rise so high? Is there any news about it?

There was some info about them using Minecraft in some way. No way am I thinking Bytecoin is better than Monero. Monero is the king of privacy.

Bytecoin has all the everything Bitcoin has but we it solve one key problem with Bitcoin...it solve the 21 million supply...we are still searching for the global cryptocurrency...BCN with its supply still can't handle a population size of China or India...so the search would continue....I be stupid enough and say expect BCN to be knocking at 100 by 2019 or I be more stupid an say 1000.... we love Bitcoin but it can't supply the appetite of an increasing world population

Solid post. I was about to post a similair post. It's surprising how much uneducated investors the crypto space has. You still see people invest in this shady and scammy coins. I was researching a way to do better investment analysis on the current cryptos. Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com This site did all the research for you. It's truly amazing.

Bytecoin is the new bitcoin! Watch and learn how to buy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51