Waves DEX could Scam You!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

 

Yes, I was scammed. I know the fact that I can't do much about it. 


All I wanted is to convert my Waves to Litecoin. I logged into the DEX . Typed "Litecoin" and there It was recommended LCC Litecoin Cash. I heard quite about it over Yobit so I checked it. It was at the much attractive price of $2.88 .i.e 0.4 Waves whereas Yobit is selling above $5. I purchased. 

I thought if you can buy BTC, LTC & Ethereum within the waves platform, why not LCC Litecoin fork.

I was happy till I decided to transfer the coin to desktop LLC wallet. 


It's an invalid address. 


I was paranoid. I wanted to sell my coins but there's no option to sell it. That's sad.

I tweeted out to the wavesplatform, no response. I've no idea how-how get back my money! All i can do is let Steemit know about it. 

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin9774.940$0.04%-8.65%
ETHEthereum857.902$1.88%-8.15%
LTCLitecoin230.544$11.9%5.31%
WAVESWaves6.515$-0.75%-16.32%

there were many token created in wavesclient,
most of it you see there aside from known asset are token created.
I think you were not scammed,
lack of knowledge of how waves work is what happened.
litecoin cash in waves platform are waves token,
better check those coin first before buying,

I just wrote a Post-mortem on the LCC/YoBit launch "scam" and trying to share it so people don't get drawn in. Please check it out and spread the Steem.
Cheers!
https://steemit.com/lcc/@googoomuck/lcc-is-a-bust

Hello. Unfortunately, we couldn't find your tweet about the problem, so replying here instead.

The main problem here is you found an unverified asset: as you can see on your own screenshot, there's a ticker (LTC) near Litecoin name and no ticker near LCC LiteCoinCash name. It means Litecoin is a verified asset, and LCC LiteCoinCash is not. Thus, you're dealing with an unverified asset, which really may result in total loss of your money.

Only assets from the List of Verified Assets, and having a name in their title (on the DEX platform) are verified by Waves.

The asset you have bought was created on 22 February and was banned by us the other day as a fake asset.

Please be careful dealing with any assets and check the coins you want to get before buying.

but what about the waves i used to buy the asset. As you've banned it, can't I get the refund?

Could you please submit a ticket describing all the story here: support.wavesplatform.com. Don't forget to give us your wallet address and other details.

Thanks a lot!

I've no idea why you asked me to waste my time and write to your support. When your answer is clearly no.

Ÿou can't help! That's sad.

Link -- https://support.wavesplatform.com/helpdesks/3/tickets/17198-regarding-the-steemit-article-on-waves#comment-68816

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67