Why do i invest in Alt-coins over the top 10 coins? (How i Invest)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Top 10 or AlT Coins?

Recently I have seen a lot of discussions about what people should invest in etc. And I wanted to let my opinion known, honestly it depends entirely on what you want to get out of crypto, some people just want some safe profits and in that case, I would most likely invest in the safer coins (Bitcoin, Ethereum, RPX etc) however, for me i like to take risks with potential huge rewards. If I invest 1k into Bitcoin the chance for BTC to double in price is a lot lower than if I invested my money into an Altcoin or even a recently closed ICO, of course, investing in altcoins is riskier than investing into the top 10 steady coins but it's a risk I am willing to take.

My Biggest PayOut

My best result by investing in Altcoins like this is without a doubt COSS. I bought a small amount of coss when it was worth about 0.06$ each. If I had sold them at their highest I would have made over 30x my initial investment. I did however not sell them at their highest which I should have done and lost out on a lot of money, but we are all learning that's why we are in this game.

What Do I need to improve on when trading?

I need to be better at knowing when to hold them and when to fold them. I have never lost money on any investment i have made but, I have lost out on large amounts by not selling at the right time. that is something i will be focusing more on in the future.

What is your trading tips?

So that's my story what is yours? have you ever lost a lot on a bad trade? have you lost out on a huge payout by not selling? or anything else. please comment below!

Sort:  

it is a tremendous success for you, i will follow you @darkdrake

thank you :)

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin7552.300$1.38%-8.86%
COSSCOSS0.180$2.78%-1.23%
ETHEthereum601.707$2.87%-14.26%
RPXRed Pulse0.062$2.1%-26.36%

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

rocky1 upvote in the amount of $35.53 STU, $50.03 USD.
therising upvote in the amount of $16.74 STU, $23.39 USD.

For a total calculated value of $52 STU, $73 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $4 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Congratulations @darkdrake! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

wow man, you really made a killing out here. Personally, I have been cautious when dealing with Altcoins. The only ones I hit 10x returns was in Siacoin and TRX, which later bombed :( . Btw I tried analyzing ICO recently, would be great if you could check out my posts https://steemit.com/ico/@maxxxks/momentum-redefining-the-relationship-between-brands-and-consumers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00