Sort:  

I'm not sure about it, should have invested a couple weeks ago though!

Yes a couple weeks ago was good time to buy in but still the price is not to high yet $ 0.59

I was lucky enough to have put some in (just a little bit) a few weeks ago, it's hard to say if it will have long term success, as with any altcoin, although some are of course more sure bets than others (cough, NEO, cough).

That said, I totally agree privacy is an excellent space to be in, but we never know if another altcoin will take it's place a few months or a year down the road and outshadow Civic. Not saying that WILL happen, it's just a possibility to be aware of.

When I invest in an altcoin and get lucky like I did with Civic, what I'll do is sell a chunk of it but not all. That way, I won't feel like I missed out if it ends up dropping a day or two later, but if it continues to go up I'm still "in it" too.

Yes you are right there can be always a new project (coin) who outshadows Civic. I do it the same why like you I sell 50% and keep 50% so I trade the coin and hold the coin it lets me sleep better.

haha well played ;)

haha yeees! Stan the man! I met him at a conference in Florida years ago, such a nice guy.

Nice lucky you! I see that you living in Chicago and Hamburg cool I was living many years ago in Hamburg.

Oh really? That's awesome what were you up to there? If you ever come back to visit let me know :)

I also got into civic. It will go to the mooooooooooon!

I also think civic has a lot of potential - let's see how the value will develop in the future!

Yes the future will tell. Hope it is good news to tell ;)

@sirwinchester yep, definitely although like @danyelk and I were discussing above, just in case it flops later down the road (or gets overtaken by a competitor), we thought it's a good idea to sell some for profit, and hold on to the rest in case it does become a success.... do you do the same?

Yes this is what I do with all my coins I buy in cheap sell 50% on a high and keep the other 50% on hold this strategy is giving me better sleep at night ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42