What Are The Best CPU Coins To Mine?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

What Are The Best CPU Coins To Mine?

I am on my laptop most of the times, so I figured it would be cool to mine a few coins in the background while I work. I own a MacBook Pro, and so far I've found the following coins to work fine for CPU-mining:

  • ByteCoin (BCN)
  • QuazarCoin (QCN)
  • DigitalNote (XDN)
  • AEON
  • GridCoin (GRC)
  • FantomCoin (FCN)

However, I've stuck to BCN mining for now because it yields more coin in short span of time, with QCN being my second choice. I haven't been able to trade these out yet though, because all the exchanges that accept it, require a certain number of coins to be accumulated before you can do that. So, I'm pushing myself to meet those requirements, and exchange these for something like NEM, Ripple, etc.

If you wish to follow suit, bear in mind that it can be strenuous on your machine, so do it with caution!

If you have more to add to the list, do share in the comments section, thanks!

Sort:  

Thanks for posting this. Been doing some Googling around and couldn't find good answers. Working on finding a use for my raspberry pi and I think CPU mining might be my answer. Cheers!

I always look here for best actual CPU https://askgeek.io/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60888.47
ETH 3392.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57