Super Frustrated With Genesis Mining

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Super Frustrated With Genesis Mining

As some of you may have noticed, Genesis Mining has been having technical issues since 20th July. 21st July was when I was supposed to receive my first payment, and prior to that I tried updating my wallet several times, contacted support and they said the site was having technical issues, but thankfully I was able to update my wallet address before the payout. However, today when I received the payment it went into the old address, which is clearly a technical issue on their part. I contacted their support saying:

"Hi,

I just received payouts till July 21st, and I don't understand why my ZCash payment went to an old address while in my wallet settings the address was totally different?! The payout went to a wallet which charges a higher withdrawal fee which is why I had changed it, but your website is clearly still buggy and messed things up!"

To which they replied:

"It's up to our customers to choose the wallet provider so we cannot be of any assistance regarding your choice. We just send payouts to the wallet address specified on your account and it's up to our customers to set a proper address.

If you wish you can replace your current wallet (but you cannot delete/remove it from the system). Simply copy/paste the new address over the old one and save changes. As mentioned before, don't forget that 24-48h have to pass until you start receiving payouts to your new wallet. We send to the address in your profile and once payment is out there is nothing we can do. We do not refund or resend because of a faulty address.

Thank You for understanding!"

I mean what the hell? I clearly mentioned that the address in the wallet settings is totally different from where I received the payment, and they're telling me that it's my mistake? Even though in an earlier email just days before they had acknowledged:

"Due to some technical updates on the website, wallet setups and changes are temporarily not available. The system will be fully operational again soon! Thank you for your understanding and support!"

So in light of that, why is it hard for them to admit that it's their glitchy system that caused this? I absolutely hate their support, and I regret buying a contract with them. Wish they had a cancellation policy.

Sort:  

Don't worry, soon they'll payout 1% of your investment and then maybe no more. If you then invest this 1% in a tradingbot you will make profit.
If you then wait for btc or bcc to go up 10x you'll have your initial GM investment back.

That's how I look at it, got over 10 btc invested in GM, but now consider them lost.

But hey, there's things like bitconnect and control finance etc...

bitconnect in itself seems like a big scam lol .. i've learned my lesson and i'm going to stick to trading! anything that promises huge profits / income, is a scam! it may not appear so right away, but it will unravel sometime down the road .. you mentioned trading bot, got any interesting ones to share?

the above ones are trading bots. the first one trades on btc, the second one trades on poloniex.
with bc I earned back 25% in 20 days that I have reinvested each time.
Why waste all you're time and get nervous trading, while you can have others do it for you :-)

hi Dannniellii i see they've still not sorted it for you.. they're taking the pi$$ scuse my french.. wondering if theres something you can do with legal help, as you're in contract, as the fault is their end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35