You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Trading Bots Steering Prices of Coins On Bittrex?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

There's something shady about almost all companies related to Cryptos. Seems like most of them are out to make a quick buck scamming people and ripping them off. But I will wait for their reply before passing judgement on Bittrex. Let's hope if they're not involved, they can at least put in place a mechanism to get rid of these bots, or ban such behavior entirely.

Sort:  

It's funny you say that. I came across this article today. (Not sure if I can post links in replies). Scroll down to get to the part about Bittrex. The only reason I have a Bittrex account is Antshares (Neo). https://squawker.org/conspiracy/secret-scams-coinbase-bittrex-kraken/

Same here, I just transferred a hefty amount of Ether to trade Neo / Antshares. And I wouldn't be surprised if there's some serious market manipulation going on.

And interesting read. I've been witnessing and complaining about these things myself. I think the solution is to use / build some great decentralized exchange cutting the middleman off, that offers the same level of security an "exchange" offers. After all, that was the whole point of blockchain tech. And I would imagine it's not something hard to conceptualize and pull off for the right people, they could perhaps create a proof of stake blockchain where funds are secured and verified by people who have a lot vested in the system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49