Genesis Mining Not Paying!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Genesis Mining Not Paying!

As a follow up to my previous post I wanted to inform everyone that Genesis Mining has not paid me for some of the missing days when their website blacked out for a week back in mid July. Needless to say their support is terrible. In my latest duel with them, I inquired them about my missing payouts for 5 days, and requested a breakdown of the payouts for the days their website was down. And this is what they had to say:

"The payouts for all the previously missing days have been released in one single payout for mining day July 29.
After that day your payouts were temporarily disabled due to some technical glitch in our payout engine.
In payouts for mining day August 2nd, all accumulated coins from previous days are released."

Which is a joke because the payment I received on August 02 was a mere 0.00800154 ETH which is what I've been receiving per day on average prior to that. And not surprised to see they totally rolled their eyes over providing a breakdown of the payouts for the days their website was down.

I replied to them over six days ago and haven't heard back yet, but about four days ago their website was showing this message in the dashboard:

"We are currently investigating all delayed payouts. Until these issues are solved, we will temporarily switch to a new payout schedule: Instead of paying out daily, we will payout all funds every two days – e.g. the next payout is scheduled for the 9th of August, covering the payouts of 7th and 8th of August and so on.This is only a measure to take pressure off the daily routine until we are sure that our infrastructure is again capable of performing at maximum. We will then return to daily payouts as soon as possible. Thank you for your understanding."

I think it's worth mentioning that I received the August 9th payment details on 11th August, and I still haven't received payment for the five missing days I mentioned to them.

Once again, I would like to urge people to stay away from Genesis Mining, for the sheer fact that their support is terrible.

Sort:  

I can't open Genesis Mining or login today .... only blog genesis can accessed.

same happened to me yesterday. try again after a bit, it might work.

Congratulations @dannnielli! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72