All My Genesis Mining Earnings Have Disappeared!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

All My Genesis Mining Earnings Have Disappeared!

So after a month it was supposed to be pay day, but all my Ether and Zcash coins have suddenly disappeared! There's nothing in the transaction / payout history, nor is there any money transferred into my wallets. The earning history has disappeared too! I don't know what the hell is going on, but I have contacted their support to see what's going on. I'll keep you guys updated when I hear from them.

Sort:  

Keep us updated, hope you didn't get scammed

I'll be sure to keep you guys updated, I hope I didn't just lose all my coins.

good luck. I was able to see my payouts under the 'payouts' tab after a month. Hope you get your coins back. Btw are you sure you put the correct addresses in?

Yes, checked many times. Also checked the transaction history of the wallets and on Genesis Mining. There was no money released from GM, so obviously there's no transaction history for the wallets.

OK finally, what is the amount you are expecting? I believe they have a minimum for transferring, possibly .05?

The transaction history has disappeared, but the last I saw, I had about 0.4 Ethereum and about 0.06+ ZEC; their minimums FYI (as they notified me in an earlier email) are as follows:

BTC minimum payout amount is 0.0015 (150 000 satoshi).
ETH minimum payout amount is 0.05.
DOGE minimum payout amount is 50.
LTC minimum payout amount is 0.001.
NMC minimum payout amount is 1.
DRK DASH minimum payout amount is 0.001.
XMR minimum payout amount is 0.4
PPC minimum payout amount is 0.01
CURE minimum payout amount is 0.2
BTCD minimum payout amount is 0.001
UNO minimum payout amount is 0.001
ZET minimum payout amount is 1
START minimum payout amount is 0.1
ZEC minimum payout amount is 0.00005
REP minimum payout amount is 0.1
ETC minimum payout amount is 0.15
STEEM minimum payout is 1

I just saw a message on the dashboard appear now, saying "Please be patient for your payout since they are only done once a day. Because you started in the middle of our 24-hour payout period your first payout is expected to be less than the following.
You can view your balanced coins here" > however, when I click on the link to view my balanced coin, it shows nothing. Also, if minimum coins were the issue, it shows up in "Payout" section.

Alright so seems you are under the minimum payout for ETH. Also if you are currently not assigning at least 5% of your hashpower to ZEC, that will not be paid out either. until you do. I just experienced that this week too. Also i have had some situations where i didn't see the balance of .04 ETH anywhere though i was sure it should have been generated. Next day it was just added to the current day mining rewards. Obviously dont take my word for it and wait for the helpdesk to come back to you, but dont think there is anything to worry about, Good luck with the mining!

I'm not under the minimum payout, the minimum payout for ether is 0.05, and I had more than 0.4 .. minimum payout for zcash is 0.00005 and I had 0.06+ .. also, i have 7% of my hashing power allocated to zcash.

They should be able to check login times and log files of account usage. hope they can find whats wrong, & return your losses.

i hope so. i do understand that people have been paid successfully, it's just surprising to see all my data disappear randomly. let's see what they have to say.

i was curious to know how much per month or how the deal works, when buying a mining setup there.. cause usually i'd just go on moonbit faucets.

I paid about $850 for a two year ethereum contract, but one month into it, I don't think it's worth it! You're better off buying actually cryptocurrency with the same amount and trading it on exchanges.

that's a fair bit to put into crypt stuff.. did think before on buying a few, and wait til it accumulates, then withdraw parts when needed.. i joined the crypt a bit too late. and normal hardware mining is far too costly.. even if you've say a solar setup. the cash back isnt as high as expected.

i was curious to try genesis mining for myself.. there were negative reviews and some positive ones.. had some cash lying around so i went ahead.. i learned that it's not really profitable, and the people advocating for it are the ones who want their affiliate code to be used, and they make money off of their referrals. that's the only way to reap a good hefty return from this.

seems that way with general things. has its good and bad.. the referrers must hav lost a fair bit.. i know china mines lot, cause of cheaper electric, possibly tech lower priced too. but things may change with the new bip and segwit ?

yeah it's highly speculated that bitcoin may split. let's see, come august 01. and i heard back from genesis mining, they said they were having technical issues on their site. site still seems a bit slow and glitchy. i'll make a new post with progress soon.

Hopefully they get it sorted soon. I too am expecting pay out in a few days.

I just checked my account and all the pending payments in the order section is gone. huhuhu

did you contact them?

Yes ... my genesis account have same problem ... payment history gone :(

Open ticket a few hour ago .. and still pending.

do post back and let us know how it unfolds.

Same thing happening to me right now. Did you get yours fixed?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61567.88
ETH 3447.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50