Capculator - A simple cryptocurrency market cap estimation tool

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Capculator

Capculator.co

A simple cryptocurrency market cap estimation tool

With the recent rise of cheap coins with huge supplies, I think it is necessary to explain the concept of both coin supply and market cap to the general public. After a couple of my friends asked me how they can buy such coins, in hope they will grow from a couple of cents to hundreds of dollars, I found myself explaining the concept of market cap to them, and constantly calculating what such huge prices would imply about the future market cap.

I tried to find an simple online tool that does that, but I couldn't find any. So, I made a web app myself to make estimations easier, and released it in hope there will be people who find it useful. I believe that while playing with numbers, those concepts become more clear. If you have a friend that is excited to get into cryptocurrency investments but wants to buy a cheap coin priced at $0.0001 just because it's cheap, send him the link. Earning profits from such coins can happen, as we all witnessed during the last couple of days, but it is also important to keep expectations reasonable.

Since this is a weekend project, I'm sure there are some undiscovered bugs, and I will fix them as I notice them. I will also be adding new features, but I will try not to make the tool complicated. I am open for suggestions.

If you like this project, I would also appreciate an upvote on Product Hunt if you have an account there.

Visit Capculator!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43