You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [dtube] HUGE YouTubers Joining Steemit/DTube - Bullish for Steem?

Yep, yep, yep, I hear you loud and clear. I am relatively new here and just last night I was learning more about the flagging system and this is the exact same thought I had. Community censorship as you refer to it will certainly need a very nuanced and elegant algorithm to kill the clear cut bullshit, but leave the regular ol bullshit (ie: that other asshole's opinion...hhahhha)

Generally speaking, I'm just not comfortable with the idea of prohibition of ideas as I'd like to think (in a perfect world of course) that the most meritorious ideas will float like cream (I realize this is a very naive stance). We'll see, but the point you are making is critical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57135.10
ETH 2349.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39