How about an upvote for rental? Crazy idea but it could work.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Im in los angles if i were to sell the house im in and put it all into steem (its worth 500k) then i would be homeless, so what im thinking is if i rent your place , instead of cash i can upvote you until the month is pay, anyone take steem upvote for rent? I have been a landlord before 4plex, if anyone of my tenants come to me and tell me that they will pay me in upvote or steem, I would take it, not just steem i would take other coin too. Have you try to ask your landlord to see if they take crypto?

Sort:  

I have a house in massachusetts right on a lake. interested?

39 minutes from boston. included are canoes and 16 inch boat and fishing gear. anyone interest? you can pay in crypto or uplikes

All the way over there?

That's a fun thought. I'm also a landlord of a 3plex and I would also accept cryptocurrencies.

money is money just in another form have to convert that is all.

I will rent out my attic to you or my left side of my bed. Don't worry about the spider webs. I also live under the bridge near you actual house.

All jokes aside This would be funny as hell make more post like this please. Upvoted, keep us informed on how this turns out.

This is a great idea! I would definitely help you out. Unfortunately, I don't live in Los Angeles though. Good luck and I hope you find someone!

P.S. If you get desperate enough I'll buy you a plane ticket to Florida and you can live with me. Just pay me back in cryptocurrency.

too hot in fl.

Hear something similar to this from @craig-grant, that if his landlord accepted his rent in crypto he would pay extra. How much upvote does it take to cover your rent though?

you upvote everyday or every other day, i dont rent but if i were to sell the house and put 500k in steem power , each one of my vote would be about 100buck, so take 10day 1000buck and 20 day would pay for rent.

Why not make a bot like @randowhale, @booster, @discordia, @lovejuice etc?

yes i know im testing it out, u cant talk to a bot but im here.

I wish you gave me an upvote, these bots only understand money.

i did gave u an upvote.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Bad idea:

1: If you up vote someone, this gives him / her Steem because they added value to Steemit. Upvoting good content means you decide that this content will increase the value of the Steemit. How more SP you have the bigger vote you have, but this is a kind of reputation that gives you trust to decide what content is good. Upvoting to rent a house doesn't deliver anything to the value of Steemit, so actually you are draining the platform.

2: The value of an up vote is very volatile, before the hard fork my Upvote was worth 0.02 USD, After 2,28 and till now it went down to 0.38. It will be very hard to maintain a stable value of your up votes, another hard fork or downtrend in price could make the value too low to pay your rent.

As it is, you can kind of, but you just have to take the SBD's, trade them for btc, then for us dollars and send it to your bank account. Then transfer it over.
It would be nice to skip all those steps though. Hope you find someone to do it..
Sell your house and move somewhere cheaper to live. Buy a new bigger house for cheaper. Spend your extra money on crypto, win win, southern cali is crowded lol, and expensive!!

i would take sbd and put it in sp to power up.

great idea :)

Thank you for posting @dang007.

Lovely idea.....sounds like a winner.

Yes.....bleujay would rent an upvote....what is the price?

Steemit gets more interesting every day. Cheers.

edit.... thank you....very kind of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94