Threemonthiversary - Learned a lot and now holding some good bags.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I bought my first cryptocurrency three months ago and began trading two months ago.

What a roller coaster! What a time to get into Crypto?! It's been a crash course huh.

I won't get into the details but feel free to ask if you're interested.

I've learned a shitload but of course I'm still a beginner so feel free to set me straight if I ever start talking crap.

Over the next few posts I'll tell you a bit about my strategy for the year but today I'm going to tell you what bags I'm holding.

  1. $ETH

  2. $BTC

  3. $LTC

  4. $ICX

  5. $ADA

  6. $NANO

  7. $EOS

  8. $KCS

  9. $BNB

  10. $TNC

  11. $ETN

  12. I want to get some $NEO but haven't found a good in recently because it's been going so well.

  13. I bought 100,000 $PHO for 1 Sat thinking it can only really go up from there.

Those are my main guys, all bought during a dip or a market low.

I also have a little bits of left over $BTG, $TRX, $XLM, $SALT, $BCH from past trades that I've profited from at my target and now I hold these as coins because I kinda got them for free.

My main mistake so far, reoccurring mistake has been to buy whilst not in a dip. Do you know that scenario when the FOMO creeps in and you buy near the top thinking it's going to keep going, and sell when it goes down, and then it starts going up again so you buy, and then it goes down so sell. THIS is stupid. I'm not going to do this any more lol/cry. Quickest way to lose money.

Second quickest way to lose money has been is to experiment with margin trading. Don't do that!! Margin is there to enhance an already profitable trade. If you can't trade for profit for a few months on the testnet yet don't use margin. That's my advice and I'm sticking to it.

So what do you think about the crypto market? Look bullish to you or bearish?

Screenshot 2018-02-12 20.59.42.png

Sort:  

Good luck with your crypto journey.

Thank you! It's already been a lot of fun. Good luck to you too! I'll check out your Steemit to see what you're doing.

Congratulations @dancoiner! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dancoiner! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65