My Journey in Crypto.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Two years ago my Dad told me he was putting a small amount of money into some stocks for me so we could watch it grow together.

This year he gave me money we skimmed off the top and told me to go invest it. He said "Phone up this broker and tell him what you'd like to invest in and then write him a cheque.

I laughed, phone someone? Write a cheque? But we have the internet! He tells me the internet is not secure, and shouldn't be used for this kind of thing. I did some research and decided that his information is correct to some extent but is any kind of investment truly secure and look at this beautiful new technology that is being created.

I want to invest in the future of currency.

So off I went and I figured out how to buy some Ethereum. 1 Ethereum coin.

Fast forward two months and here I am, a member of several crypto exchanges with a rainbow of different coins and tokens.

I've made a bunch of mistakes, had some good luck, learned A LOT and so far, despite my mistakes, made some money.

My Steemit blog is about some of my crypto-trader learnings, triumphs and failures.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

Thanks Stone! That's a nice welcome.

Welcome to steemit! I’m sure everyone involved in trading has made a mistake in their investing experience...I know I have!

Yeah I bet! It's a minefield isn't it? I have a really hands on approach to learning so have a tendency to just get out there and play, which can go really wrong in crypto I found out. But also go really right. I need to learn more patience and how to develop my strategies.

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the SteemEngine network!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65