You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Account hacked and $22.000 stolen; an open letter to the Hacker

UPDATE

I have received quite a bit of positive and supportive response on this via different channels. A member of the Netherlands based Follow Coin (https://followcoin.io/) even donated some of his FLLW coins!

I still hope that there are some social hackers out there who can get this person to stop ruining peoples lives.

Some people asked me how it happened, well this is what I think happened.

I think I clicked on either a fake IDEX link or on a fake EtherDelta link. During the HOLO ICO, their Telegram got spammed with links to new exchanges, it is very likely that a bad link was shared there and that I clicked on it while having my MetaMask still on.

It really happened in no-time and it was all over before I knew it. Please double check the links you click on, only open MetaMask when you are 100% confident that all is safe and keep your tokens on a Ledger or Trezor (I expect mine soon).

Sort:  

Thank you for warning us newbies on what not to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49