IOTA Wallet installation guide

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I myself was struggling a bit with the installation of the IOTA wallet, so I thought it might be good to share the details so that you do not have to go to the same struggles I was facing.

In this video I will show you step by step:

  • where you need to download the wallet
  • How to generate a seed
  • How you can connect the lite version to the Tangle
  • and give a short description on the units in IOTA

If you want to know more about IOTA looking at it from a business value perspective, please see below video:

Sort:  

Thanks for the tutorial Looking to see with great enthusiasm on where IOTA will go and the tangle platform

You're welcome, me to but it might take a while ofcourse

You are gaining intelligence over time. Wisdom is the benefit.

Me too Dafa, we are watching your wonderful, or at least informative videos!

thanks for the walk through id like to invest in some iota. im curious how did you learn the steps to setup. trial and error or did someone walk you through? you always seem to have a grasp on new coins and icos your way ahead all the time. guess that's why your the teacher for the edutainment 101 courses :)

You're welcome Swiftshift! I did it by trial and error, i tried on the slack but I didn't receive a swift response so I just tried it. hahah thanks, I spend alot of time to find info

Edison, Thomas was a trial and error inventor. I am NOT saying you are an inventor, no, just that trial and error method has a documented rate of success.
Thank you so much, so very much for explaining IOTA and the M2M or machine to machine factor because that's HUGE or big and needs AI, a little bit. SMART contracts too. B2B.

Thank you, Dafamousdj.

I will follow you soon, if not now...

Great informational video. Thanks upvoted

request error invalid transaction hash, - this message keeps coming. Why is this wallet so difficult to tangle . each time I have to try at least 4 of 5 nodes on the iota support page before succesvol connection. Also it takes over half hour pending before balance shows up

am I doing something wrong?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40