Buying an Antminer soon? Be careful where you buy.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hi all,

So I had to laugh the other day. I'm getting ready to buy my first Antminer L3+ 504 MH/s and after looking it over on the Bitmain website I decided to search around on Craig's List and eBay. What a freakin' joke. There are tons and tons of listings from previous batched Oct, Dec, where people are trying to sell them for sometimes as much as double the price. I emailed some current listings on Craig's list pointing out that the prices were quite bit higher than brand new ones with full warranties on the Bitmain website, and that I would be willing to buy, but that they would have to beat the brand new retain price. Not surprising that I received no answer from either of the listings.

Maybe the scammers think someone will fall for their little game, and may someone will, but it just goes to show you how stupid people can be, especially the criminals of the world that they would think that people would fall for nearly double the price. I mean the prices for all the competing listings are right their plus on the Bitmain website.

So just be careful, always check the prices at Bitmain before you lay down a bid on eBay. There are more fraud listings than legit these days. Wich probably means there are more idiots then honest people these days.

-Cyrus

1.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28