Three Bitcoin/ USD Support Lines To Look Out For In The Coming Days

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-02-06 at 11.19.16 AM.png

SUPPORT LEVELS FOR BTC/USD

I'm going to preface all of this by saying that I'm not that great at technical analysis but I believe I know some basics. Either way I'm sharing what I believe to be three key support lines in the coming days. I still think we're on the way down for now (even though there is a small upswing going on right as I type this).

The support levels are the three white horizontal lines at $5793, $4602 and $3251. They are rough support levels but give a sense of where previous support and/ or resistance was in the past.

I have placed a buy order for BTC at my first support level of $5793. I have only allocated 50% of this investment to this level. This is for two reasons.

  1. There is still a big chance that it could fall lower.
  2. It could bounce before it and I don't want to be caught with my pants down.

As I said I believe the bleeding isn't over but remember that this is what a market does. There isn't always going to be a continual upswing.

SIDE NOTE

I have learnt through this bearish patch the importance of taking profits. As I've always said I'm only investing amounts I'm willing to 100% lose. However, it would be nice to have sold at some of the highs and then have some more money on the side to invest in this dip/ correction (or whatever you want to call it).

Disclaimer: This is not legal financial advice. You should seek your own professional council when investing in cryptocurrency. Never invest more than you're willing to lose.

flyingmoneyemoji1.png

Sort:  

7k has gotten rocked... I've been saying for weeks btc $5500 before it goes back up. I doubt the whales will let it slide past $5500.

You got a 1.19% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @cyrptoreports!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04