Pandacoin affected by cryptopia.co.nz update on the coin from yesterday

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hey Everybody,

So Pandacoin is down on yesterday but still up over 100% against the start of the year which is a massive plus. I for one have hodl my coins and continue to stake. I've received my first staked coins but I'll do a separate post on that later.

So one of the reason's affecting the downturn appears to be the issues at cryptopia.co.nz which I reported yesterday morning, https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cyrixboy/cryptopia-ltc-and-doge-basemarkets-have-been-temporarily-paused this issue is still ongoing with ZERO volume against all DOGE and LTC markets as shown below:

Why is this an issue you ask ? Well a lot of Panda's volume comes from those two markets and because of the issues with cryptopia.co.nz and DOGE\LTC markets it's affected Panda's trading volumes. 

$800,000.00 was trading across those two markets the day before yesterday, that was between 25% and 30% of the volume.

I suspect if and when cryptopia.co.nz resolve their issues we would see an up turn again. I've just looked into the Cryptopia issues and will post separately on it shortly.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53