You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC Holder: Have You Claimed Your Stellar Lumens Yet? August 27th Deadline Approaches

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Ive tried a couple times it just says cant find this bitcoin address. I wish I could get stellar with all my bitcoins! Im assuming that because I moved my coins from bread to electrum after june 26 it doesnt work? I give up :(

Sort:  

If you moved them, you need to use the original address where the bitcoins were before June 26th. Do you still have the Electrum wallet? The address there is the one you want to use. You may have to view all addresses within Electrum to find the right one that had BTC at the time of the snapshot.

Thanks for your help! I found my old wallet that I sent my bitcoin from last and was able to sign those addresses to claim my lumens. I'm surprised it worked seeing that those old addresses don't contain btc.

Cool! Yeah, it's based on a snapshot. If they contained BTC at the time of the snapshot, you're good to go.

i'm guessing this will be the same problem for me. I had bitcoins on a blockchain wallet, but moved them since.

You just need to use the address where your bitcoin were stored prior to moving them. If you still have access to the blockchain wallet, you should be able to get access to the public and private keys where they were stored.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33