$8 Steem and 8¢ Tron

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

It's been about one year now since I entered the cryptocurrency market seriously and, based on this year, I entered at an excellent time. One fascinating thing I have found is that a lot of money can be made by simply sitting on your hands and doing what you would normally do. By sitting on my hands I was able to obtain 1000 Tron from two exchange accounts. When I noticed I had it, I considered selling it into a currency that I knew more about, but it was worth so little that I decided not to. What is amazing is that I started mining Monero at a similar time with an old desktop for fun. Mining with this old desktop constantly for the same amount of time produced a similar amount as simply not selling Tron. Being in the right place at the right time can reward you as much as actually mining a currency and this is with Monero going up 20x since I started.

Even more excitingly, Steem has risen to historic levels. I have been a Reddit user for many years and naturally saw Steemit as a community that solves the centralization problems of Reddit. I haven't devoted an extraordinary amount of time to Steemit, but shifted some of my Reddit time into Steemit time. This price increase now means that I have been rewarded a couple hundred dollars for doing so.

I see this as a microcosm of future events. When all you need is a laptop and an obsession to become a part of a movement like this and be rewarded so handsomely, there is no doubt in my mind that Steemit and other crytocurrency based platforms will become an even more dominant force on the internet.

To 2018!

Sort:  

WOW.... Tron I think is quite good .... is mining from an old desktop hard ? How do you mine ?

I use minergate.com because it is so incredibly easy to set up. You mine by simply running a program on your computer. Mining usually isn't profitable though. Using a computer CPU you need either very cheap or free power to make it worth doing.

Yes ... I agree ..... I don’t thin’ i will venture there ... but what’s the process like ? What do you do ? Solve math problems ?

Well, the computer solves math problems, but you don't see any of that. There are plenty of good articles and videos on the basics of mining.

Thanks so much my friend

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Curtis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73