EOS makes new lowsteemCreated with Sketch.

EOS breaks to a new low.

EOS is still under pressure, on hourly chart price created a descending triangle which is normally leads to a break to the downside. It think on play are two scenarios, first is stop hunting of the previous low and possibly a break lower to all time low which is few pips away at 0.0025000.

Longer term chart, price is still within descending channel. For trend to change we need first to break that channel then for confirmation a break of previous high at 0.0037928 is needed.

EOS have one year ICO, so every day new 2 million coins will be distributed. Currently there are 346 coins and the total amount of coins in circulation will be 1 Billion. While ICO is still running EOS will stay under pressure. I think this will be a great opportunity to keep buying EOS on dollar cost averaging. ICO will last 351 days, there are 277 days left. I have no doubt that after the ICO is over, block.one, the company behind EOS will release the software.

If you look at my previous post, you'll notice that I'm a mass psychology fan. If I'm interested to invest somewhere I read every single article that google can find and every single tweet. I always make my own decisions, so should you. Regarding EOS I read a lot of articles calling it a scam, without any reasonable explanation why. That gives me even more confidence to keep investing. I heard a lot of people calling Ethereum a scam and a shitcoin when I was buying at $7.50.

Source: EOS.io
Charts: Source: Tradingview

Follows and upvotes are appreciated :)


Disclaimer: The information contained herein is not guaranteed, does not purport to be comprehensive and is strictly for information purposes only. This is not a financial advice. It should not be regarded as investment/trading advice.

Sort:  

Great post as always, thanks for sharing.

People usually panics when they see their investments falling. Just take advantage of this dips and buy more!

That's why most people lose money. Trading/Investing is not an easy job, it requires patience and planning. Most people want to earn a easy buck without doing the hard work.

Don't jump into anything until irrationality is at it's highest, fear plagues all and blood is not just seeping but is spilling out onto the streets. These are all lessons I have learned.

Buy when other are fearful and sell when other are greedy. My favourite quote.

Absolutely as someone that bought silver at $40...I can attest to the greeedy part!

Really good opotunity to buy and hold it

Keep buying on dollar cost averaging, not trying to catch the low. Invest as much as you can afford to set aside or loose. That's my advice.

I think the current price of EOS is good. However, since we still have a looong time before the ICO finishes, it is very probable that an even lower price might come by. Therfore, I will buy few EOSs and wait for a better price to buy more.

Thank you @ctyptouniverse. I like your posts. Upvoted!

I don't think EOS is a scam. Dan Larimar has proven himself to be a good developer of blockchain technologies. However, what worries me is PR and business development. Dan's projects lack such efforts, unfortunately.

Moreover, I really worry about his commitment. He has started both Steem and Bitshares and left both of them before finishing the job. I believe that both projects would have done much better if he had not left.

Anyways, I think the current price of EOS is good. However, since we still have a looong time before the ICO finishes, it is very probable that an even lower price might come by. Therfore, I will buy few EOSs and wait for a better price to buy more.

i find the eos concept intriguing and potentially groundbreaking, so i'm interested in its future development and reception once block one gets published. for right now, i'll watch from the sidelines for some positive motion by dan & co.

Ijust saw the video of EOS they are pretty good in their work. Hope it goes up soon

Which video, @bayapple22? Can you post the link here, please?

Congratulations @ctyptouniverse! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56