You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will our CRYPTO future based on the ATTENTION economy be sustainable?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

The justification of a universal income with cryptocurrency is a perspective I've never taken. Damn. Thats actually really interesting.
I've heard one time from someone that the most revolutionary thing about cryptocurrency isn't that its a different form of currency. Rather, it is monetizing things entirely new things in a disruptive industry.

I doubt that monetizing consumption is the utopia we've all been panning for. Entire populations dedicated to consuming media rather sounds like a dystopia than anything. Idk, sends a bunch of red flags for me at least

Sort:  

yeah, reminds me of an episode from the series Black Mirror... I hardly think it's going to be a Utopia.... that's the premise of my entire discussion. Interesting times ahead. Thanks for visiting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55