Civic has released it's roadmap!!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hello Fellow steemians!

2017-09-29 15_27_26-Marketplace.png
Good news for Civic owners (maybe not a news for you anymore, but I just found this out): Civic has launched their Roadmap, and for me personally it looks pretty serious:
https://www.civic.com/marketplace

Also Civic is being used for @_doc_ai 's crowdsale of the $NRN token, so they actually have a functional service. Great!!
2017-09-29 15_31_17-Civic (@civickey) _ Twitter.png

I'm a big believer in Civic from the first time I read about them, I think what they are offering is quite unique and a huge step towards securing identity for individuals. I think the value of the coin will grow slowly but steadily as more and more people will adopt their services. It's a great long way investment!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. Good Job! Followed. Pls follow me...

Thanks buddy! go Civic! :)

thanks for upvote.

Civic has a very interesting idea, but I still don't quite get why I should buy this coin today. If you where trying to convince a fellow investor about the value of investing in this coin, what would be your two or three most solid and compelling arguments? I would love to hear what you think.

I just wrote a piece on a real world application for civic today. Buying a car today vs blockchain and smart contracts. Have a look. Also great piece and thanks for the update. I like what Civic is trying to achieve.

Nice piece, just read it. I am intrigued by the idea that it can resolve trust issues that are currently inherent in financial transactions. Thanks.

As I said it's a good long term investment, so I'm not trying to convince anybody to invest in it today...
For arguments why you should invest, I can give you real life case where you can use CVC. Just think about how many usernames and passwords you have on all the sites you visit. It's recomended to not use the same Password twice, so I'm sure it's hard to keep track all these data. With Civic this could be solved, with a simple account. Another use case is described by @cryptolayman in his post, buying a car or anything else where the bank checks you financial background through Civic... Many other use cases are described on their own website, it worth a couple of minutes to check the basics: https://www.civic.com/

I know all these will not happen in the near future, it's a hard project, it needs time. But I'm confident they can make it!

I'm very interested in this idea of resolving trust issues in transactions. Thanks for the answer.

Congratulations @csabi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50