Trading Cryptocurrency is Like Playing Violin - Patience is KeysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I'm trying to find ways to take a break from too much left brain works of trading and I thought of holding my violin again and let my right brain works for a while. It was a good attempt though but after few minutes, I can't help to realize that trading is like playing violin.

I remember when I was just starting to learn to play violin 5 years ago, I didn't know that it was tough. It seemed very smooth and easy for the pros. I almost gave up as I can't even finish a stanza.

Back then, my mentor told me then that I need three things to be good at it - Mentor, Practice and Passion. After hearing those words from him, I realized that Patience is common for the three. Patience to follow my mentor, patience to practice and patience to follow and allow my passion.

Same thing goes to my mind this morning. I realized that trading is like playing my violin - Patience is one of the keys to be successful in it. There are other factors of course, but I think, following a certain plan - trade setup, enter- exit a trade and manage the risk around it - takes a lot of discipline, practice and definitely patience. When we trade, we should both enjoy the pain of losing and even more enjoy our gains. It's important that we love what we do and acknowledge that learning doesn't takes place without mistakes. So, have the patience to move on yet be smarter as much as possible.

For those who haven't discovered their fit strategies, I hope that you gonna find it soon in this complex and exciting world of crypto. Congratulations to those who finally did!

Happy trading :)

10995640_10153550835160572_3138420682770302588_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61760.04
ETH 3379.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52