I Believe Realist News Is Unethical When Talking About CryptosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)


So before I start out this article, I want to point out I like jsnip4 (or Joe). Some of the material I think is a little out there, but overall I think he provides good quality content.... Lately on his channel, he has made multiple videos on talking about Veritaseum and TenX. Overall, I actually believe in both tokens. They have a good foundation and good potential for growth.

Here is what I don't like about what he is doing

Now my whole channel is around being unbias, as I was really considering not making this post... but after sending him an email and seeing him do the same thing over and over and over, I feel like I have to say something. My hopes is maybe he will see this and not have as much bias when he is talking about crypto.... But it is HIS channel, so he can do what he wants.

I really want to know what you guys think below. If I'm overreacting and am off, please tell me and I'll edit the post's title and contents to be blank.

Sort:  

lol I dig some of his content, but I can see where you're coming from.

I agree in some of what you say. He has been talking a little too much about the ICO's. I have been a subscriber on his Youtube channel for a long time and I really like him and what he does. In my opinion he has just got the cryptofeever and his dreams is coming true. He want to share his success and who wouldn't? I still think that jsnip4 is genuin and I don't think he have enough subscribers to make a BIG difference. But I am no expert :)
I don't touch ICO's, just a rule I have

I absolutely agree. Obviously I don't think his subs can influence the price, but feel like he is trying to use them to influence the price

Yes he does and that could bite him right back. He is no expert but he is giving "trader" advice. I don't know if that is legal?

It is illegal.

Remember though that not everyone who views his videos will be a subscriber so actually there may be more people than you might think who listen to him - just my opinion!

In general his videos are too long, and meandering. They are often not really clear, concise or well prepared. I wonder if his motives are related to getting more advertising opportunities. He could say less, and say more!

It's the Wild West. Have to recognize a pump and dump op when you see. I wouldn't have it any other way myself. Sidenote: Clif High has been uncanny accurate on the cryptos.

This is the notoriety he is known for as predicted by Clif High although he may disagree. I do think that he has been too enthusiastic lately about cryptos since his "win" and he is genuinely excited about it.

Once or twice is enough, anymore will get him into trouble. What will the seller of his dream house think if he sees his videos - "This guy can pay more with his win and I might just jack up the price when he is in".

In so many ways, I think a lot of the people making video reviews on these coins are talking about what they're in; and pushing that others invest in those as well --- We all have to remind ourselves, that ultimately it's every investor for themselves! :) Invest wisely! good luck to all! (resteeming this)

I suport u man, its ok to report about news and what's happening in crypto world but u shouldn't lead people to buy or sell expechaly if is ur interest, coz people invest to earn and maybe they invest their last money and it's not ok to use them.

I think he is doing a good job. He is not technical analyst so he cant provide it. He does announce which coins he is buying but not because he has analysed it but because of cliff high's work. He does give himself sometimes too much credit with those claims like "this guy made so much money because of me " yet that information has been regurgitated from cliff high's webbot report. Now just because it has been regurtitated doesnt mean he hasnt helped make that guy some money, he sure did, but his credit is in spreading the news. In regards to talking about coins he buys and not others he does point to that webbot report so people buy it and get the full info. I see it as him being a good advertise for cliff high and dropping some gems from time to time to prove that you would make money if you bought the report.

I agree about the webbot report, but now some of the coins he is talking about aren't listed in it and are *his analysis...

See his latest video -

yep true. he does mention cliff highs quote "as the tide comes in for bitcoin everuthing else rises with it". So joe says: "Its crazy whatever ico comes in if its a good one you'll make multiples of investment even if its a bad coin/token simply because so much money is pouring into it"

How the frick to you even buy coins if they're not yet listed?

Good Catch @cryptowallet.

An in depth body language analysis would indeed confirm masked "personal" motivations which i suspect are financial and related to his investements.

Old Sleuth Exposing Truth For the Masses Eh?


GIF SOURCE
UPvoted. And was already following you.....

Steem Trust Meme.jpg
STEEM ON!

Totally agree with you! Congrats for currage and honesty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55