Cool Product: Bitkee

Who are Bitkee?

Bitkee is a website that makes interesting alternatives to the paper wallet. I have used a paper wallet to store larger amounts of Bitcoin, however I have always been nervous about either losing them in a pile of paperwork or accidentally destroying them. That is where these guys come in. They make metal wallets in three form factors.

Bitkee Card (40 USD)

Bitkee Keychain (20 USD)

Bitkee Dogtag (25 USD)

Bitkee offer their products in stainless steel and titanium and in a variety of colours. There are several customization options including choosing the currency (Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Dogecoin, Dash, Factom, Peercoin, Blackcoin, Namecoin, Vericoin, Potcoin and Unobtanium) and allows you to choose the layout and logos. You have the choice of either having Bitkee create the key for you or to give them the key to use, meaning you can use your existing address if you want.

It is worth mentioning i have nothing to do with Bitkee and have nothing to gain in promoting them, I just thought the product was pretty cool. I will be ordering one and posting a full review.

Happy Mining!

Viking

viking.png

Sort:  

But how do you store your private key on it?

They are made to order, you either get a new key or you tell them your key and they laser it on.

Then, you disclose your private key to them?

I suppose so, yeah. I guess it is a case of trusting the company. You can always password protect your private key anyway. I think most people would use it for the public key. Would be nice just having your receive key around your neck.

yeah. its nice :)

This is nice, too. You can store private key safely.

wow, that is theee most insane wallet I've seen yet!

I have had trouble storing some alt coins downloading their wallets and found holy transaction, for keeping some syscoin I want to hold for a bit, it was easy and the developer is another vitalik-type, (andrey zamovskiy), just did it, but I read all the reviews I could find and it seems safe, I wouldnt put BC on it but solves many of the alt coin storage problem.

I need one of these, what a great idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53