Why Did I Sell My NEO?!?!?!?

steemitmmm.jpg

I sold at 23.70$ yesterday thinking it would crash soon then I wake up to it being 30$. :/

I'm just glad I made a 20% profit and didn't lose at all.

I'm predicting NEO to crash down to 19-20$ either today or tomorrow because it went up way too fast, it rose 8$ overnight. Anyone else trading NEO? let me know in the comments below

Sort:  

Nice going on taking profits and making profits. I think in the crypto sector buy and hold for YEARS works best.

i have 4 long term investments already, im playing around with 50$ to for day trading, eventually I would like day trading to be my job

I have been waiting for it to crash for a few days to buy. It keeps going up and will not stop. Definitely getting in on TenX before it blows up

yeah, I did the same with NEO around $20.. but rebought at dip.

right now everything is so volatile. I'm in the same boat with STRAT - I really want to cash in and buy back a few dollars cheaper, but I may never get the chance :(

I don't trade with strat, but NEO I think can drop below 20$ again because the price went up really fast, almost 10$ in a day so i think a big sell off is inevitable

It's the never ending feeling. You truly never know😂😂

NEO right now is doing the same as ETH did some months ago. The coin is going up and up and up like a rocket and people think this is going to last forever but I don't think so. Maybe it can continue going up but the coin will drop at some time.

In my opinion you sold your NEO too early but is acceptable. If you buy more NEO, don't sell, just hold them for the long term and you will see how you make more money than trading :)

i think it will hold steady for some time

The possible heating up of geo political tension can definitely have some strain on Nasdaq and other global equity market as per experience tracking the global equity market for almost 10 years now . What I observed is that volatility on Nasdaq can reflect on Bitcoin having ripple effect on other crypto. Booking some profit on Neo is not a bad idea at all, whereas I dont suggest to exit your primaries like Bitcoin, ETH which would be always a moderate buying opportunity on dips. Hopefully bitcoin will climb to $4000 and profit booking begins and taking it to a level of $3000-$3100 and next rally probably November - December possibly to a leve of $4500 - $5000 range.

Another trigger is US Inflation data and job growth consequent to U.S. Fed commentary on any possible interest rate hike further in this year will have negative effect on the cost of low interest leveraged capital causing overall negative sentiments on stocks and cryptos.

I think you shouldn't try to figure out this market. Buy and hodl long term. The entire crypto sphere is worth 120bn - if a few big guys decide to sell the market takes a dump, no matter how well you plan. Timing can be very tricky in the stock markets already - in crypto this is even far more volatile.

Ha! I sold 30% of my NEO at $21... And bought more LTC.
THEN, I saw NEO still pumping...I exchanged my XEM for more NEO at $27...
Let the HODL commence!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptotraderx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41