Do You Guys Think That NEO Will Continue To Go Up Or Crash?

just bought some at 45$ a coin. I'm worried that it might crash hard since it had a huge run. Let me know your thoughts in the comments
steemit NEO.jpg

Sort:  

I think it will recover and if you are thinking medium to long term I think you have nothing to worry about. It will probably be 100+ dollars by the end of the year.

It still has a lot of room to grow. It is barely touching any of its true potential on the open market. Expect this coin to be listed on other exchanges and continue to expand as more developers continue to create on the NEO platform and it rolls out more ICOs. Not to mention they are also confirmed to be working with Ledger now.

thanks for letting me know, I think those are probably the reasons it has the highest volume on bittrex

Bitcoin has always seemed to go up in steps and then pull back and then resume. I think this purchase of NEO will be a good test of your 10% down crypto trading rule for a short term trade. Long term I'm sure you've made a good purchase.

good job on remembering that 10% down trading rule! To add on that method, I wait for the 10% drop then i see if the candlesticks are signaling a reversal pattern then buy, which i started to see with NEO

Okay thanks - good to know. I didn't look at the candles videos yet.

watch this vid to help learn the basics of candlesticks

Thnx!

Very interesting!

I am still HODLing my NEO, as I think it will still go up. I can see this going to $60-80 in the short to medium term. A year from now, I think it will have a market cap the size of Ethereum right now (which will be bigger by then). That means there's still potential to grow about 10x from where we are + dividends from GAS. And I feel like I am being slightly conservative in those estimates. NEO is one of the better HODL coins.

Sure it could down from here but long-term a buy.

yeah, but i'm not really in it for the long term, i'm day trading and wanting to snatch a quick 15% gain in a day or 2. Already got some long term investments, but I like to day trade on the side.

Daytrading is tempting to do, but honestly in my experience it is much better to do medium to long term trading in this market. The trading bots and whales will outperform you at daytrading and leave you holding overpriced coins, whilst it is much easier to recognize good potential crypto's that are almost destined to bring you 5-10x gain at much less effort and stress. I personally recommend investing atleast 50% in long term, putting 25% as reserve in case you spot superb buying opportunities, and use at most 25% for daytrading. This way you get the best of all worlds and see which will net you the most over time.

that is good advice, but my day trade account and my long term account are seperate, i only day trade with 91$ and want to work my way up over time

I understand, that is how I started. But I don't recommend it. I made about 30% on my portfolio in a month by doing it. When I stopped, did some serious research on which coins to pick, and instead went for a medium-term hodl, I have since tripled the worth of my entire portfolio in Bitcoin worth. Anything that is destined to go up in the long run, is a safe market to play in too, because even if you end up holding the bag you can rest assured that one day, the price will be up again.

Also, if you have only a small fund to invest with, be on the lookout for free cryptocurrency. You'll be able to sell it for the cryptocurrency of your choice. Sometimes you can get crypto for free when new cryptocurrencies launch. For example WCX tokens, you can get about $5 worth of them and I imagine they will be worth more when the ICO starts in 2 months and trading begins in october. Could end up being free $50 for all I know. Go check it out:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@pandorasbox/wcx-decentralized-cryptocurrency-exchange-20-of-transaction-fees-paid-out-in-dividends-to-token-holders-get-50-free-tokens-link

Additionally, you can get free LBRY credits if you sign up with your credit card for a beta account. Beta indicates a release might be upcoming, and you can try out the product. I've received a newsletter which pays you some LBRY credits to watch movies on LBRY too. I didn't do it because I don't want to link my creditcard but others have and it appears to be legit. I consider LBRY to be an interesting investment too btw. I am about 5% of my portfolio in LBRY credits. It's interesting because it has a small market cap, so it has a high chance of multiplying.

There may be other options to get free coins here and there too, which will help you with an initial boost!

I love NEO for the long term, I see it being over 200 like Ethereum. But the problem is I have no idea when.

Therein lies the question. It has been on a run recently so it could be over-inflated at the moment. It just depends on how long you are willing to hodl to get a return. But I know you will eventually. Just don't get scared and sell too early my friend. Good luck!

@cryptotraderx got you a $1.59 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@cryptotraderx got you a $1.59 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptotraderx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

It will certainly go up long term.. if you look at the patterns of other coins.

It will probably go up to ether prices in a year or two if development goes well.

This is a tough one.. I mean I see the potential for it and the marketplace that its geared towards is rather huge... but according to google trends, its not as big in china as people think it is... I only found this out yesterday so am kinda taken back by it and need to divulge into it further but it could be worth checking out... google trends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98