The low market cap - high potential cryptocurrency discussion

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Low market cap & High potential cryptocurrencies


Hi folks 🙋

I'm starting a discussion about undervalued cryptocurrencies that are interesting to buy right now because of their low market cap and high potential for big growth.
A discussion means everyone can leave a comment about the coin that he/she has in mind.
And everyone can reply to each comment to share if he/she agrees or doesn't agree and why that is.
Further down this article I will clarify 3 basic rules.

Why low market cap?

▶ Because those are the coins that reach insane increases on a very short time base before flatting out on a much higher, worthy market cap.
Only coins with a market cap that's way to small for their potential are able to get extremely high % increases.

graph

Some examples from the past
  • Ethereum rose 5000% in 5 months time before it got at the top
    (Yes Ethereum is still climbing a lot, I'm not telling you that it's not worth to buy it anymore, I'm just making you understand that a 5000% rise in 5 months is completely impossible ones a higher cap is reached.)
  • DigiByte rose 30000% in 3 months time after news came out of their implementation in Minecraft and other big games
  • Verge rose 10000% in 1 month time It was a new coin created by a developer from the 8th highest coin Dash and mixed the good sides of Dash and Monero toghetter!

(Unfortunately I wasn't able to buy one of these in time before they went mainstream, became too popular and lost their undervaluation.
Because Verge was a coin that I picked up from a Steemit post, I knew it would be a great idea to start this discussion and prevent us from missing out again.)


Rules & Guidelines

1. Let's accept to only mention coins with a market cap below 20 million (20.000.000)
2. The coin must be implemented in the coinmarketcap list
3. The coin must be available for trade on at least 1 of the 2 biggest trading platforms: Bittrex (list) or Poloniex (list)

  • Look out for coins mentioned by other people of which you don't know any history yet
  • Investigate the project deeply, look at their current achievments, ideals and future plans
  • Find out the use of the coin within the project, is the coin on its own useful?
  • Make up your mind! what are my expectations for this coin? Does this coin deserve a much higher market cap than it has right now?

🛈 Try to avoid looking at the coins price and look at it's market cap instead!


I'll start of by naming a coin that struck my interests.
see comments why Voxel is not okay to buy anymore
Voxels, it's the coin from the Vocelus project, A project that attempts to create a VR gaming platform were Virtual Reality games can be created very easily. On top of that those Virtual Reality games and in game content can (only) be bought with their Voxel currency. It looks very promising, and the concept of VR game creation looks very easy to learn.

Voxelus Trailer 2016 from Martin Repetto on Vimeo.





Many thanks to everyone contributing to this discussion!
Ofcourse I'm going to upvote and follow every contributer, and I suggest everyone to do the same and follow my content to stayed tuned on this matter.





Sort:  

@cryptotime - I would be interested in your low market cap coins for 2018, it is getting harder to find value in this market.

My short term watchlist right now consists of the following low cap altcoins:

They have all very promising projects, and all of them are very undervalued right now.
Skycoin is highly technological advanced and could be a very promising long term investment.
However, all of them have already made enormous gains over the last week that's why I recommend to wait and buy on a bottom price.

Watch out for the Santiment ICO comming soon!

I wanted to buy me some EGC (Evergreencoin) and KURT (Kurrent) this week.
Unfortunately I only got the money ready as of a few hours ago...
They were the 2 biggest gainers with Kurrent gaining 80+ % in one day and EGC gaining 90+ % in one day.
I anticipated the 2 biggest gainers of which I am very proud
even if it got my nowhere, it still helped a friend of mine big time!

Hush was by far the best choice 2 days ago!
I'm waiting for a small correction before I buy it 😉

UPDATE:
Watch out with Voxel!!!
I wanted to buy this coin, until I read their bitcointalk forum!
They are screwing with the numbers (or let's say they are hiding the true supply amount and real market cap). When the truth comes out on coinmarketcap this coin will completely plunder.
watch my bitcointalk forum post for the information.

UPDATE ON UPDATE:
The Voxelus numbers where finally adjusted some days ago, their marcet cap almost tenfolded afterwards.
Then (ofcourse) the price went down pretty hard, but still less as I anticipated (maybe 40%).
Now it's stable again and if noticed by big investers it could be a great deal again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87