You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ontology (ONT) 💡 Let me try to explain this confusing core-NEO project in simple terms

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I appreciate the time you put into this post. It saves me research time and gives me a clear understanding of how the projects relate to each other.

Thanks @pandorasbox!

Sort:  

You're welcome!
Small update too... the more I got thinking about it, the more excited I got. With the ONG-gas generation from the ONT tokens and the dependency of NEO on Ontology, I really think this is a second chance of getting into NEO at a cheap price. Once NEO gets to the $40 billion market cap range, Ontology is no way going to sit idle at $300 million market cap. That's really low for a core aspect of a multi-billion dollar blockchain.
I started buying. Too damn bad Steemit profits are down 50x from what I earned in december... can't put too much into it without selling my other positions - and all of those are down too! :(

I am going to think about it too.

One thing to keep in mind is that the current marketcap (on CMC) of ONT is based on the price multiplied by the circulating supply. The current circulating supply is a little bit over 24%. For most projects in the top 30 the percentage of circulating supply vs total supply is at least 3 times as high. If ONT would have that as well, it's marketcap would be more like 1 billion already :-)

Oh... thanks for pointing this out! I had missed this fact and it actually does matter quite a bit!
I already bought in.. not that I regret it, but it will influence my upcoming buys in it (a bit... tiny bit... ONT still looks great)

Since I don't know how else to contact you I'll post it here: there will be another NEO Amsterdam Summit meetup: https://neonewstoday.com/events/neo-amsterdam-summit/

I think I'll skip this one though, but you told me to keep you updated @pandorasbox so here you go ;-)

Thanks! I found this one too. Not sure if it's going to be worth going to ... Dean van Dugteren doesn't interest me too much and it's unknown who else will come, but thanks for letting me know!

Psssst @pandorasbox ....I have a discount code for this event so you can go for only 15 euro ;-)

I've decided to go since uncle Da Hongfei is also going to be there! Not sure whether they would like it if I post the code here. So, add me on Telegram: https://t.me/RealCryptotem

Omg, 15 euros is quite a discount from the high prices I saw earlier! And having a selfie or handshake moment with Da Hongfei would be cool for in the future! It's REALLY tempting, especially since Ontology is showing up and they've been handing out ONT tokens like candy during NEO meetups...!!! I think the last meetup they gave out 500 ONT to each attendee.... I wouldn't be surprised if something similar happened this time, it being the 'biggest european NEO conference'

But I can't make it :(
I already planned a meeting with the volunteers at my work for this saturday and I don't think it's going to reflect well on me when I tell my boss I cancelled them all because of magic internet moneys :(
Just to be sure, the starting time is 11 in the morning? I will probably be tied up until 4 pm :-/

Crap, it's really tempting though to figure something out... those ONT tokens are calling to me, lol!

Damn, that is too bad! Yeah I believe it starts at 11. Not sure until what time it is though.

If you somehow change your mind, let me know!

I will be thinking real hard on how to make it work, but don't count on it.
I'm like 99% sure you're gonna get a bunch of ONT ! I'm going to hate myself if I miss out on that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47