What are the best "Staking" coins for creating passive income?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Cheers my Steemian Friends... I know a whole bunch of you Steemit members are experts in the Crypto space. There are SO many coins out there. So I am going to list my current Crypto Portfolio for you - sorted by my largest holdings on top. Ethereum and BTC and NEO make up about 90% of my portfolio.
Ethereum
Bitcoin
Neo
OmiseGo
Quantum
TenX
TKN
MCO
BRK
Civic

I am planning on buying a dedicated computer that is hardwired in our cable internet connection, so that the kids or wife can't accidentally turn off, or close a coin Wallet interrupting the "staking" process. I would like to expand my holdings and create a separate set of holdings that I will plan to basically "set it and forget it" and not sell during fierce market pullbacks. The goal of these holdings will be creating a passive income stream I know a few of my current holdings such as NEO and Quantum are some form of POS - coins that kick off more coins or Gas, or stake more coins while held in the correct wallets.

The "staking" coins I am aware of but currently not holding are: PIVX, SIA, BURST, BRX and hopefully soon the "shared storage" coins like Golem. I know there are MANY more... and I welcome any ideas anybody has about what else is out there, what else would be a good addition to a "passive income" based Crypto portfolio. I know there are other considerations such as position size - I know with PIVX you have to hold quite a large quantity to receive any "stake" at all. I did try with PIVX earlier in the year, I think I had 1200 coins, and in 6 weeks, I gained about $2-3 in extra PIVX coins, which worked out to about a 2-3% annual staking dividend if it were to continue at that rate- but my wife kept closing my wallet (even though I asked her not to) so I don't know if that 2-3% was an accurate average based on how often the computer was shut off or wallet closed. 2-3% annual staking yeild is not terrible but definitely not that great. So I am gathering information... and thought a group of people like you friends here on Steemit might have some ideas about what are, -and what may be in the near future, good choices for a "Passive Income" based Crypto Portfolio. And maybe this shared information will be helpful to other people out there that may be thinking about the same subject. Thank you in advance for any ideas you would be willing to share with me.
And please click this link #whalepower and become involved with whalepower, they are doing nothing but good here on Steemit and are becoming my favorite members to follow - and the #whalepower streem is a great place to hang out, read/study posts and network with the Steemit community. Peace and much love from your friend @cryptoted

Sort:  

ARK for the win :)

STRAT (Stratis)
I just started with RAIN and looking into 808. Bet bet is small cap coins you can buy a lot of even though market it think and it can be hard to sell i imagine.

cool thanks, I didn't realize Stratis is POS, and I will look into rain and 808. cheers

I only grabbed RAIN and have an order for 808 because apparently they have decent returns.. what are you staking that is most profitable for you?

Check out BitConnect staking, here is a video. Also, Bitconnect is probably going to go up in value a lot.

Bean Cash (BITB) is the most profitable for staking Or its called Sprouting. With 100,000 bean (cost about $930 during this writing).
You get 1000 bean in about 1 week. That's like 1% interest per week or 4% a month or 48%+ a year (more interest since you will compound your bean everytime, the more bean you have, the more bean interest you get) . Check it out at www.bitbean.org or a calculator at www.sproutingcalculator.com.

great post cryptoted! keep it up! and thanks again for following!

Stratis is a great coin but not really a POS powerhouse the ROI is super low. Check our their staking calculator https://www.stratispool.com/. Neo way better staking numbers.

I've seen quite a bit recently about Buzz Coin. It's pretty early yet and it looks like the wallet interface is still a bit of a pain...but from what I've read the staking potential is pretty compelling.

BURST isn't a staking coin. You should add NavCoin to your list. In my experience it's the most reliable I've staked, must better than PIVX and Stratis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58119.97
ETH 3054.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26