Which are the best cryptocurrencys to invest in at the moment. Ethereum, Bitcoin, Litecoin, Steem?

I thought I'd write a article about crypto currency since so many people are interested in investing in this new crypto world of investing .
Let me just say when I first saw Bitcoin at $400, I thought this was crazy, it was absurd buying a coin worth $400, which in reality was worth nothing. As time when buy , I saw it rise to $800-$900. It was mind boggling to see these numbers.. Of course it would fluctuate like crazy back and forth. End of the day it was still like buying thin air, after all you are buying digits 1's and 0's.
Now, come 2017, I finally started to pay attention closely ...deep into this crypto world, which is taking up life upon its own.

There is so much going on at the moment its hard to keep track of everything new that's coming out regarding cryptos.
So let me discuss my opinion in which are the best digital currency's to invest at the moment. Of course this is my personal opinion, if and whenever you decide to invest please do your own research and only invest an amount you can afford to lose , just like any new business venture, there are no guarantees of any sort.
Bitcoin has been going up like crazy for some time now. People have all sorts of crazy targets anywhere from $2000 to $10,000.
I am no fortune teller but it does look like it will reach $2000 for now. That's being cautiously optimistic. I my self do not own any bitcoin, I do use it to buy and invest in other currency's. I think it could go far beyond $2000 as people are using it as a safe haven as it is decentralized. Countries like Venezuela benefit greatly from bitcoin as their currency has devalued to the point where toilet paper is worth more than their money! With all the conflicts between different countries, huge deficits , countries going bankrupt , Bitcoin is a good alternative to losing all your money sitting in the bank. Its a hedge for people who don't have another choice. Bitcoin doesn't really have a ceiling.

At the moment I like Ethereum the most and I believe Ethereum has ways to go before one can say its overvalued. Ethereum is more general, as it is not really a currency, but blockchain-supported cloud applications. So, simplistically, you could say that Ethereum has no real upper limit, further, Ethereum is much earlier in it’s development, and might have further to go in order to reach market saturation than Bitcoin. There are 100's or perhaps 1000's of applications being created by the Ethereum blockchain network.
Its potentially revolutionary technology with the potential to impact a whole spectrum of industries, Approximately 30 big banks , tech giants and other organizations , including JP Morgan Chase, Microsoft ,and Intel are uniting to build business ready versions of the software behind Ethereum, and many many other big companies throughout the world.
I downloaded a app called Eth News from the play store , this way you get updated 24/7 on Ethereum News, I recommend downloading this app if you are planning on investing in Ethereum.
I do believe Ethereum can reach at a minimum of $200 or more sometime next year, to be safe I would say end of 2018. Of course it can go a lot higher, but I don't like to be overly confident.

Litecoin is basically a upgraded version of Bitcoin. The main reason behind the recent rally has been the rising support and adoption of SegWit. Litecoin, like Bitcoin, has a block capability that limits the number of transactions per block. As the network grows, this tends to slow down the confirmation of transactions. Segregated Witness (SegWit), a code update best known for its role in Bitcoin’s scaling debate is now active on the Litecoin network. This will make the transactions a lot faster on the Litecoin Blockchain. This might be happening to Bitcoin in the near future. As for the price of Litecoin......its a big guess, I myself bought a few coins for diversity , I am watching the price day to day to see when to buy more. I do think it has potential to go up in value as its so cheap compared to Bitcoin. In my view, I don't see why it cant reach the $40 - $50 dollar range.

Steem , this is completely new to me, this article is actually my first article on this website/app. I apologize if I made any mistakes in writing this article.

All I can say regarding Steem is I think this has tremendous potential, just by looking at Facebook one can see how much impact it has had on everyone in the world, now imagine when people find out they can make money doing what they do anyway, It can only get bigger and slowly start to take a market share from like likes of Facebook and Instagram, Reddit. ect.
This is only the beginning folks. Let the party begin! Fackbook is worth 433 Billion on the NASDAQ stock exchange. I wonder what Steem can be worth in 2 or 4 years from now.

Thanks for reading this article. If you have any price predictions on any of the cryptos I talked about please comment below, I would love to know other peoples opinions on price targets.

Sort:  

I think this is not the best moment since the prices are a bit high. Just wait some correction.

Interesting article. I was about to start a similair discussion. The coin market will be turbulent for the upcoming year(s) but I really believe in the blockchain as a technology. We really need more insights in the market and previous investment results (even though they don't deliver any guarantee for the future). I found this amazing platform: https://www.coincheckup.com This site did all the research for you. It's truly amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34