Review of Exodus - A Beautiful and Fast Multi-Asset Wallet

As part of a venture I am working on, we are recommending the Exodus wallet to our customers. Of course, that means I had to get familiar with it myself. This comes at a good time for me because I was looking to get a solid multi-currency wallet.

I guess I should clarify that Exodus isn't just a multi-currency wallet, but a multi-asset wallet. They have the usual suspects of Bitcoin and Ethereum, which are permanent residents in your portfolio view. But they also support Dash and Litecoin. What really makes Exodus stand out is the addition of support for assets such as Aragon, Augur, BAT, Decred, EOS, Gnosis, Golem, OmiseGo and Qtum. And they keep adding assets, including Civic in recent weeks as of this writing.

Let me just say this - it's a sharp looking wallet. I liked it right away. It's a clean, simple interface. Very classy. You have settings to change the skin and alter the look of it if you want. I suppose after a while I'll change things up a bit, but I like it just the way it is. In addition, the primary view of your assets is a pie chart and their values in whatever currency you choose. It's very cool.

Although the installation and setup was about as easy as it could be, Exodus has outstanding help files with links to videos in case a problem pops up. They recently added an entry on how to get Bitcoin Cash from the Bitcoin in your wallet. That's a great addition that other wallets (not to mention exchanges!) have taken too much time adding, if they've even offered any guidance at all.

And going right in line with the great help files, according to a lot of feedback I've looked at they also have great customer service and are very responsive.

This was an important point for us because a lot of our customers are new to cryptocurrencies. The clean and simple design, combined with the great support makes it an outstanding wallet for new crypto enthusiasts. But the features of Exodus make it a great choice for veterans of the crypto world as well.

The wallet's integration with Shapeshift means you actually have a built-in exchange for the currencies and assets that the wallet holds. That's an amazing extra for a wallet. Granted, the fees for a coin exchange transaction aren't going to compete with a full-fledged exchange, but the convenience offered is awesome.

Also, by all accounts Exodus is one of the fastest wallets. That's not an issue I have had problems with elsewhere, but I'm sure this is something others would appreciate. The speed of transactions is a hot topic lately, and Exodus has addressed this head-on.

The Exodus team has paid attention to what the market needs and what wallet users want. This wallet has the kind of utility that really adds value for their users, but also contributes to the overall crypto ecosystem.

Great job Exodus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80