Fortune 500 Company is VERY interested in BlockChain Technology!steemCreated with Sketch.

500.jpg

Last Friday, I was asked to give a presentation at my company about Cryptocurrency and the Potential use of Blockchain Technology. This might not sound very surprising to you, however, the company I work for is NOT in Silicon Valley nor on Wall Street. It's an old manufacturing company that's been around for many generations and considered a bellwether for industry around the globe. Typically, my company is not quick to adopt new technology or take unnecessary risks. That's why I was very surprised to find out that they are already aggressively seeking out how to apply blockchain technology to multiple departments including financial services (accounting etc.), treasury dept., supply chain and logistics among other areas.

fortune500.jpg

I can say very confidently that we are about to see a stampede of corporate investment into blockchain technology!
During the course of our meeting, it became quite evident that we could create millions of dollars in value almost instantly by implementing blockchain to certain departments. The conversation quickly turned to how can we acquire a blockchain based company to get a head start on it. The cryptocurrency revolution is JUST beginning and now is the perfect time to invest. Coins and companies that help corporations integrate blockchain will soon have money flying their direction!
It's an exciting time in history and a great feeling to be a part of this amazing technological revolution.

Sort:  

Have you heard of ethereum alliance? A lot of big corporations jumping into this space.

Yes. In fact, that was part of my presentation to show all the companies in the EEA. It's amazing how much has happened just in the last few months. Blockchain went from fringe to mainstream real fast. But the actual budgets and investment money hasn't had time to catch up with the advancement and acceptance of the technology. That's all about to change. I predict in the next 6 months we will see massive amounts of corporate investment into blockchain and the cryptocurrencies will see that reflected in their prices!

buying Stratis then? :)

what other coins would you suggest that are aiming to Blockchain to business approach - better said that are aiming for institutional money by providing technical knowledge and experience in this new field for the investors?

YES! I do own Stratis for that very reason. I am interested to hear from others what they suggest as good coins that are focusing on this huge opportunity in the near future! (I also like IOTA and EOS)

I am big fan of Rivetz too

I've never heard of it... I'll have to look into it. thanks

NXT ARDR IGNIS

thank you for the suggestions! they look full of potential...

I'm genuinely curious as to what coins / platforms were the most well received by your company?

Betting on "corporate-friendly" chains will be where some serious 💰 is made.

That's a good question and I don't have much info I can share at this time. It is still in the strategic investment phase and there are many options on the table! I will try to update again when I am at liberty to share information publicly.

Congratulations @cryptosphere! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79