You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Investment Strategies

Wow man, this is such a great post. Inspiring. I don't know why I like your writing so much. You have talent. It was really informative and I identify with the ups and downs you mentioned. FOMO has gotten the best out of me sometimes and I've been trying to control it.

Sort:  

Well, thank you very much cryptosharon, I appreciate the compliment. FOMO drives me to make bad decissions that's why I want to avoid it completely. Sticking to my plan/strategy gives me purpose and direction instead of FOMO induced panic decisions :)

I think I learned a lot from this. I'm going to try adding this to the things I apply to improve myself. I actually kinda do this in Steemit, not to get discouraged. I just had never rationalized on what I was doing and why (and you explained it perfectly, so I can put it into words). I just go forward as planned and follow my lines and nowadays I think I'm going somewhere. Let's see where my "HODLing" gets me (except it's more like hodling an attitude, a blueprint of behavior left by my past/rational self to be successful in the future).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45