Top 10 Billionaires (2018) and their opinion on #cryptocurrency

in cryptocurrency •  last year

CAMPING WALKTHROUGHS NO. 6.png

The richest of the rich in 2018 and what their oppinions are on Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency. This article was created by @cryptoscout (@gaman) for your entertainment and reading pleasure, all information in this post was accurate at time om publishing and various information sources namely Forbes, Bloomberg and Wikipedia.


#1 (3).png

image by James Duncan Davidson
Creative Commons License

Jeff Bezos

or Jeffrey Preston Jorgensen, born 12 January August 1964, now worth $118.8 billion since February 2018. He is known as the Founder of Amazon and is a Technology and Retail Entrepreneur as well as Investor.
I couldnt find any statements about cryptocurrency by Jeff Bezos but I did find an Amazon registered domain pointing to some form of curriosity regarding Amazon and Cryptocurrency.
amazon-ethereum-domain.jpg

"There'll always be serendipity involved in discovery." by Jeff Bezos


#1 (4).png

image byJavier
Creative Commons License

Warren Buffett

or Warren Edward Buffett, born 30 August 1930, now worth $92.5 billion since January 2018. He is not just the CEO of Berkshire Hathaway but an inspiration and father figure in the world of trading.

“We don’t own any, we’re not short any, we’ll never have a position in them. In terms of cryptocurrencies, generally, I can say with almost certainty that they will come to a bad ending.” by Warren Buffett

#3.png

image by Innovation
Creative Commons License

Bill Gates

or William Henry Gates III, born 28 October 1955, is now worth $92.3 billion since January 2018. As a board member of both Microsoft and Berkshire Hathaway, he will always be the Co-founder and technology Adviser of Microsoft.

“Bitcoin is exciting because it shows how cheap it can be. Bitcoin is better than currency in that you don’t have to be physically in the same place and, of course, for large transactions, currency can get pretty inconvenient.” by Bill Gates


#4.png

image by Telegraph

Amancio Ortega

or Amancio Ortega Gaona , born 28 March 1936, is now worth $77.6 billion since January 2018. He is a businessmann and the Co-Founder of Inditex Group or better known as ZARA, being such a modest man and maintaining a modest lifestyle not much can be found on Ortega's opinion or views regarding Bitcoin or Cryptocurrency. But he remains an inspiration in the Business world.

"The success of your business is based in principle on the idea of offering the latest fashions at low prices, in turn creating a formula for cutting costs: an integrated business in which it is manufactured, distributed and sold." by Amancio Ortega Gaona


#5.png

image by J.D. Lasica
Creative Commons License

Mark Zuckerberg

or Mark Elliot Zuckerberg , born 14 May 1984, is now worth $76.6 billion since January 2018. The CEO and Chairman of Facebook as well as Co-Founder.

"A lot of us got into technology because we believe it can be a decentralizing force that puts more power in people's hands. (The first four words of Facebook's mission have always been "give people the power".) Back in the 1990s and 2000s, most people believed technology would be a decentralizing force." by Mark Zuckerberg in a long post

"Technology powering Bitcoin could come to facebook in the future" by Mark Zuckerberg


#6.png

image by Presidencia de la República Mexicana
Creative Commons License

Carlos Slim

or Carlos Slim Helú, born 28 January 1940, is now worth $70.7 billion since January 2018. Being CEO of Telmex, América Móvil, and Grupo Carso
Being the world's richest person from 2010 to 2013, yet again I didn't manage to find much on the cryptocurrency aspect but I did find some "Key Rules" to business success of Carlos Slim.

Carlos Slim’s 10 Keys To Business Success

  1. Have a simple organizational structure
  2. Maintain austerity
  3. Focus on growth
  4. Minimize non-productive things
  5. Work together
  6. Reinvest profits
  7. Be charitable
  8. Keep optimistic
  9. Work hard
  10. Create wealth

"I've always said that the better off you are, the more responsibility you have for helping others. Just as I think it's important to run companies well, with a close eye to the bottom line, I think you have to use your entrepreneurial experience to make corporate philanthropy effective." by Carlos Slim


#7.png

image by Oraclel PR
Creative Commons License

Larry Ellison

or Lawrence Joseph Ellison, born 17 August 1944, is now worth $62.4 billion since January 2018. Executive Chairman and CTO of Oracle Corporation. Before bitcoin digital currency was called Beenz, Larry Ellison invested in Beenz but things didn't work out and by 2001 we were able to use the headline Beenz denies it's about to be canned. Oracle is involved in Blockchain technology and embrases it in their company.

"Blockchains are often thought of in the context of bitcoin or other cyber currencies. But increasingly, companies outside of finance are using blockchain technology to replace long-held authentication practices in law, real estate, and shipping." by Larry Ellison


#8.png

image by Center for American Progress
Creative Commons License

Michael Bloomberg

or Michael Rubens Bloomberg, born 14 February 1942, is now worth $52.7 billion since January 2018. Being the 108th Mayor of New York City (01 January 2002 - 31 December 2013), he has also made uneducated and novice statements about the Bitcoin and Blockchain topics.

"OUR SYSTEM IS ALREADY A BITCHAIN… ERR BLOCKCHAIN" by Michael Bloomberg


#9.png

Facebook Profile Image

Charles Koch

or Charles de Ganahl Koch, born 01 November 1935, is now sharing 9th place with David Koch with a net worth of $52 billion each since January 2018. Chairman and CEO of Koch Industries, one thing is for sure both these brothers are not #bullish about Bitcoin whatsoever. I couldn't even find one good thing they've said about Bitcoin, Cryptocurrencies or Blockchaine. You can read what are being said about the "Koch" brothers on Bitcointalk.

“Those who favor a “grand plan” over experimentation fail to understand the role that failed experiments play in creating progress in society. Failures quickly and efficiently signal what doesn’t work, minimizing waste and redirecting scarce resources to what does work. A market economy is an experimental discovery process, in which business failures are inevitable and any attempt to eliminate them only ensures even greater failures.” by Charles G. Koch


#9.1.png

image From Wikipedia

David Koch

or David Hamilton Koch, born 03 May 1940, is now sharing 9th place with Charles Koch with a net worth of $52. billion each since January 2018. Vice President of Koch Industries, and well known for his statement on "Bitcoin Bubble" read full article here.

"Don’t invest in things you don’t understand." David Koch warns
"I think to balance the budget, probably every federal department has to take cuts in my opinion." David H. Koch


THANK YOU FOR READING MY POST, IF YOU LIKED IT REMEMBER TO GIVE AN UPVORE, COMMENT OR RESTEEM IT WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED. TO STAY CONNECTED FOR MORE CONTENT LIKE THIS PLEASE DO FOLLOW ME,
YOUR SUPPORT IS MOST APPRECIATED!

DQmRCr5uPJte4eK1TYaQaxoi3yc3aXXY6MxTLz8xPUY21Fs.png

Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post.
If you enjoyed what you read here, create your account today and start earning FREE STEEM!
Sort Order:  

Here is another project that I'm sure will play a big part of our everyday lives. This project is not just beneficial but also profitable and investment worthy. Read this article for more information.

https://medium.com/@cryptoresearch/bobs-repair-one-of-a-kind-crypto-project-with-a-real-world-use-and-expanding-customer-base-2d5aa8b52e79

I hope this big names will support this fundraising that kucoin have launch to bring cryptocurrency to the masses.https://medium.com/kucoinexchange/kucoin-raises-series-a-round-of-funding-bd41f650f70d

I think Eventa's Gloval CIO and Sphtx is suitable to each other that's why I expected more to this partnership. Check this out:
https://twitter.com/AleenaHyde/status/1063254521621688320

If you buy BTC & many other altcoin will easily lose money .With #Nexty : Do not worry about the decrease in NTY rates because:
NTY values increase due to its popularity, community acceptance and ecosystem expansion. #blockchain #eth

Congrats to them because they earned a lot of this market. If you want to become like them guys Join to this competition https://news.kucoin.com/en/dai-dai-trading-competition-win-182-mkr/ because you can receive a huge rewards.

people like this makes me want to invest into it more, trading competitions might be the best way to earn in this bearish market. I just wish i can place high on kat trading comp.