You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Polymath | A Complete JOKE ... But a Strong BUY

Thank you for making this video. This is literally the first systematic review I have seen that found serious faults with Polymath. I jumped on the Polymath bandwagon when this thing first hit IDEX at 80 cents so it has done really well for me thus far. They claim to have 50k investors already lined up for their securities tokens of which they claimed to have over one thousand interested parties for launching said tokens. Obviously, no way to fact check that unless you know any of those would be investors presuming they exist.
Trevor is a marketer and network builder and that is about it. I have watched both those videos you showed in full. The repetitive nature of his responses doesn't bother me, but the exchange situation certainly does. I do wish that Tai wasn't going to be speaking at Polycon. There is certainly room for an internet and social media marketing adviser on the team, but that doesn't mean we need Tai on stage. He and Trevor go back a ways and there is actually an hour long interview of Trevor on Tai's Youtube which ironically talks about the Poly project very little and instead jumps around the crypto space.
This brings us to the fundamental problem with crypto: almost everything is overvalued right now. I still don't know what exactly Tron is looking to accomplish, but they have great marketing and remain in the top 20. Cardano and EOS are a ways away yet they are giants in market cap. I think Polymath easily cracks one billion market cap, maybe even two before the year is out. The flip side of Trevor is having a tech genius lead your project and that presents obvious challenges in different ways. I think the key on a lot of these tokens is that you have to beat the crowd and get in before the pump. I did really like your point about how a lot of rich people who don't know much about crypto will get sucked in to this.
Once more thanks for this objective review. I think I will take out some profit a little earlier now to protect myself and then let the rest ride what I predict s going to be a huge hype machine because there are no serious security token competitors as far as I can tell. Templum hasn't updated their blog since like October of last year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43