@cryptopolechix: 🌙 Happy Lunar New Year + cryptomarket!🌙

Happy Lunar New Year! Happy Chinese New Year! 🎊

6CC809BD-845A-46E6-921E-BB03F18B7D1E.jpeg

Since I started investing in cryptocurrency almost exactly two months ago, I’ve been fascinated by the fact that the cryptomarket is a global market. Like everyone else, I’ve been trying to figure out what exactly that means & how we can use that information to predict trends in the market.

All of the regulatory influences, especially in Asia, have had obvious impacts on the crypto financial scene. But what I find even more compelling are the cultural influences on the cryptomarket—especially this whole Chinese New Year occasion.

When the market dipped in mid-January, it seemed like every blogger and their mom was claiming on the internet that Chinese New Year was the cause for the dip. “This happens every year. The Chinese take out funds for new year celebrations,” they said (I’m paraphrasing the Internet).

And shortly thereafter we saw a bunch of FUD spread around as a result of regulatory-related news from South Korea, India, and additional scare from that mega hack in Japan. The market dipped further.

Most recently in the U.S. there was that Senate Banking Committee hearing where SEC Chairman Clayton and CFTC Chairman Giancarlo seemed to have a positive outlook on blockchain technology and the innovation it’s spurred.

Over the last twenty-four hours, the market’s definitely started to pick up again. Lots of things are in the green. And it’s difficult to pinpoint the exact cause. But it is Chinese New Year now after all. And I’m writing this post to commemorate this occasion so that I remember for next January in the off-chance that I might potentially freak out over the market.

I think a good strategy to consider for the future would be to take profits in the beginning of January in anticipation of this Chinese New Year dip. And then invest again during the dip (if there is one, as predicted).

These are just my notes & thoughts. I’m a total investment and crypto n00b. But thanks for reading!

I’m trying to figure this whole crypto scene out so I can use profits to pay for my hobbies & lifestyle. Other guys want lambos, but all I want are 8” boots and aerial arts classes. If you’re interested in following me on my journey, feel free to follow me here on Steemit.

All feedback & ideas are appreciated.

Sort:  

Nice commentary @cryptopolechix. This a very accurate and well narrated piece on cryptos, I can see you have definitely being paying attention lately, as well as in the past. This is a very good start, I am glad to see you are back in the contest I am hosting. You definitely have done a great job of finding people to upvote your content, I think it took me at least a month to post something that got more than 25 votes. Keep up the interaction and improving daily, you will be very impressed where you will be in the very near future!

Thank you very much for the feedback & encouragement! And thanks again for hosting the contest :)

Absolutely. You off to a very nice start on here. I will be hosting these contests ongoing, in case you haven't noticed I am trying to get as many people on the platform to these posts by newbies like yourself to get you off an running as fast as possible. I am always happy to hear from you, best of luck and let me know if you have an questions/comments about anything on here.

Thank you again! There's definitely a bit of an uphill learning curve with Steemit. I just realized I'm barely scratching the surface. It seems like there's a lot of stuff going on politically here, and I'm not sure what everything's about. I've never been part of an active online community-building effort like this, so this is all new to me--but it's very exciting. I'm thinking about joining the Earth Nation Guild. I just stumbled upon the guide this morning, and I saw that you had posted something in one of the comment sections. Are you a member? :)

Lol there's always a lot going on politically when people are involved. Keep up the great work, the nice thing is that you only have to get involved with what you want on here, and can do what you think you do best, or wish to do!

True, true! But I do hope to get up to speed eventually to the point where I understand everything (or almost everything) that's going on in the Steemit landscape :) Just posted a new entry for your contest this week!

Release the Kraken! You got a 2.36% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @cryptopolechix!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25