Dear Diary: Poloniex Tells That It has A Wallet Network Issue With It's SBD And STEEM So Please Stand By

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Capture.JPG

Just a few days ago I had sent some of my SBD's into Poloniex with a hope to trade my STEEM-backed dollars for BTC so I can cashout it. But my hope turned into despair when my funds went into Limbo. In other words it went gone but with a trace, The records shows that I had sent them the funds but it was not credited in my account.

Now they are telling their customers that their hot wallet are in maintenance and some testing and auditing will be needed before enabling it again. I will trust them again if they would return my funds which I greatly needed becauses I am always needing some money to support my medical needs for my health condition and it is not a cheap affair.

I am still hopeful that the money will be returned and it is just annoying that it happened in the most crucial time when the price of SBD just is pumping like crazy due to several reasons like accepting STEEM and SBD in the Korean exchange which gives a very big demand for SBD's, raising it's value.

Right now I am using another popular exchanger Bittrex because I have an account in it and it has a good interface plus a good volume that a user can have for their advantage in trading. Now the experience with this Poloniex will leave a mark so they have to prove that they are trustworthy still and make the necessary changes in their system so that these kind of things can be prevented if not minimized in the future.

Photo credit: Poloniex

Sort:  

You are doing me a valuable service by showcasing your issues with Polonium and the efficacy of using Bittrex. Thank you for that as I am new to the whole Crypto World.

I like Bittrex for being rock solid and never caused me problems. I like Binance for better trade interface and token variety, and low fees are charged in Binance coin.

Wait a time will come. Of course, come back. I hope to return to you very soon.

things like this that they really should avoid, so they are not in doubt to make transactions in their market.
Thanks for your information @cryptopie, so we can be careful.

Oh. I hope your money will be returned to your account. 😢

so in fear if SBD we send lost, it's very painful. if they darken the funds member it is not very good for poloniex. I think this is because of the system error so that your funds can back as the original.
@cryptopie

I do hope that it will be fixed the soonest time possible for you and for the others who experienced this. All of us will be needing those funds back or released for the daily provision etc.

And well, I hope you'll get your money back in your account, on the other hand, for posting.

Step 1. Be an exchange
Step 2. Pump a currency
Step 3. Have "technical difficulties" preventing users from selling the pumped currency
Step 4. Dump the currency
Step 5. Profit

I am always on mobile that's why I haven't used Bittrex (Poloniex mobile web view is better). Why not use BlockTrades? I want to try BlockTrades for Steemit only. I only use Poloniex if there is no other available wallets like for Synereo AMP and Burstcoin before. 🙂

Trading SBD gives you a better return because I ask for a higher price.
In two weeks the price will be higher than the current prevailing price, it because the limited amout of sbd in circulation and much demand for it is rising.

You mean we can't do that on BlockTrades? I haven't tried yet because it wont open on iPhone safari now. 😤
I don't want to sell Steem/SBD to BTC because of fee. Will use my SBD to buy Steem here and then my Steem to DOGE/LTC via BlockTrades and Coinpot.

Why not blocktrades. I may use blocktrades soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65