Cryptopher: Lost In Translation

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Cryptopher

When terminology is obscure, people make the wrong decisions. I buy when everyone is selling, and I sell when everyone is buying. The rest is identifying when is the best time to do that.

In this video, I identify how networks affect the prices of cryptocurrencies. This will help sort out the terminology ambiguities and the buy/sell opportunities. From there, you can formulate your own trading strategy.


Please comment, upvote, follow, and resteem my content. 😁👍

Feel free to follow me here!

You can also find me at Facebook, here!

Subscribe here to my YouTube channel!

To Donate BITCOIN, Here's My Bitcoin Address: 1GPJyQSjBkSnuQ2bmgaq4LtphfEUyxwnG9

To Donate DASH, Here's My DASH Address: XhfnPvmzLJeEuWfCtbztSWNLw8ynFw8SM

Join CoinBase, HERE To Get Started Purchasing Cryptocurrency, TODAY!

Get The Latest AltCoins And ICOs Through Kucoin HERE!

Sort:  

Dear cryptopher,
Probably quite good decision but still you have to know when you buy and sell because you cannot simply buy when everybody is selling. You need a strategy and knowledge about market cycles etc. Eg. this correction was quite easy (if it is not over - we will see what futures will do); was an ABC correction and you bought at A and C.
I love Heikin Ashi for this strategy.
Btw. loved the example with the vehicles haha "whoom whoom".
Yours truly, Gandalf The White

Yes, yes...Excellent point! Knowing when to buy and to sell is a difficult prospect. If you use technicals, the money powers can utilize their funds to "paint the technicals" any way they desire. Moving averages only smooth out the past volatility, and volume indicators are lagging, as they show the amount of people coming and going. In other words, technical indicators are all from the past, and the financial community discloses that PAST PERFORMANCE IS NOT INDICATIVE OF FUTURE OUTCOMES.

As a result, I use technical indicators to understand the changes in price, but in the end, I have to have some basic understanding of the political, cultural, economic, technical, and industry-specific environments, which will drive this investment. From that point on, I will identify, "IS THIS A GOOD THING TO PUT MONEY IN?"; I will identify "HOW MUCH AM I WILLING TO LOSE IF I'M WRONG ABOUT IT?"; and I will determine, "WHAT IS A GOOD ENTRY AND EXIT POINT?."

Yes, but I mean in a bullish market everyone is a boss trader cause it is not really hard to make profit.
That is true, but that is also why you need to stay rational and do not interpret your wishes.
Nah, I do not think so. Ta is great if you do not lie to yourself and just interpret the chart like it should be inerpreted. It is not always indicative of future outcomes but it is often enough (of course it rarely is the same; but occasionally quite similar).

I agree with you (partly). Of course those aspects are extremely important but I use ta only for entries and exits. I make a decision of investing in a certain coin based on the team, idea, chance of succeeding,...
However, not everyone needs to follow the same rules right there, I think.

Yes, you're absolutely right. Everyone is an expert in a bull market. This is why Warren Buffett said that when the "tide goes out, you know who is swimming naked."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52