My top 10 cryptocurrencies long term investment tipssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

A little background history

I personally started off with the Blockchain crypto's back in 2013 when I purchased my first Bitcoins. 

For the longest time I believed (like many of us) that there should be only one coin... BITCOIN and was refusing to look even further to other great crypto currencies or assets. Until February 2017 when I saw Ethereum climbing from 10 dollar to 40 dollar within a NO time "WAUW" 400% in such a short time. And to be honest, that's what driven me to look further into the block chain assets and currencies.

Profitable?
Today I have gained over 1600% in value since March 2017 and loving every single bit of investing (long term) in what "I believe" will be the new future.

Eye Opening
I finally realized what Blockchain could mean for this world and what an enormous impact it will have on our future. So before investing into any asset I start reading all white papers and studied the use cases well.

Bitcoin is dead?
I have been through many Bitcoin crashes and bubbles where Bitcoin was pronounced dead, that I firmly believe the whole blockchain crypto's are here to stay and will only grow largerover time. So when the prices drop, I buy more if the funds allow it.

What to invest in?
Today there are so many ICO's (Initial Coin Offerings) and over 700 crypto currencies / assets you could buy into. But lets face it, you simply can't buy them all. Therefor I would like to share with you my top 10 for the LONG term (and with long I mean over 2 years) which I believe are good assets / crypto's.

Don't get me wrong, there are many more good ones which I also believe in, but for a beginner I believe this is a solid portfolio which can provide you massive gains over 2 years.

Sort:  

Great post there are several coins than you mention that I did not know. THANKS. I will start looking at them

Why ETC and FeatherCoin?

I know ETC is growing, I know it has a limited coin supply, and that it isn't headed by a single founder like Vitalik seems to represent with ETH. With that said, even with Grayscale's investment into building out the ETC Investment Trust I don't get the fundamental reasons it will succeed.

Regarding FeatherCoin this is just an offshoot of Litecoin, which itself is an offshoot of Bitcoin. What are the fundamental reasons you think it'll grow?

Good question Gamerverda, I should have enlightened it in the article.
Looking at the fundamentals and history of FeatherCoin is has a huge potential....
It came down all the way from $1.21 (currently at 8 cents) just like LiteCoin came down form 50 dollar down to 4 dollars over a longer period of time! Currently it looks like it's about to breakout because a)
the mining halving coming within 10 days and historically for the crypto's that's also a sign for going Bullish. b) Technical Analysis (have a look at the chart)

Good luck

Hrm interesting. From a fundamental standpoint I haven't really read much on Feathercoin and where it stands aside from being another me too. Perhaps from a technical perspective, as everything has been starting to go up and reach ATH it might be a good short term speculative investment for a small experiment. Thanks for the insight there.

Good article. Really appreciate you bring this to our attention. Buy and hold for the upcoming 2 to 5 years and the market will find it's way. I was researching a way to find more info about the current cryptocoins on the market. Personally I always use: https://www.coincheckup.com Complete Coin analysis about the team, product, communication transparency, advisors and investment statistics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38