MetalPays Crypto Cry Babies

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

If you are easily offended, or a whiney little Crypto Cry Baby, close your eyes now! If you can handle the truth then please, read on.

I will start by saying that one of my favourite cryptos is MetalPay because I like their plan, their team, and what they have so far provided, so a lot of my references throughout this will apply to Metal and its current shituation.

As I’m sure we are all aware, BTC is going parabolic and smashing through all time highs like a hooker through walls of dicks. The alt coin market has been left with its arse cheeks parted bleeding on the floor begging for mercy with a disturbingly large % of the altcoin markets investors shitting on it some more in its greatest time of need.

I am in the crowd hodling through this shit storm, now, do I wish I had moved 100% to BTC before the October fork? HELL YES! Am I going to sit here crying into my Cryptoflakes looking for someone else to blame? No!

It is 100% my fault for not going BTC, but at the same time, do I believe it will work like this every time? No, the more greed that arrives the more chance there is of one of these forks really fucking over a lot of people.

I’m at a stage now where cashing out would probably be real dumb as so much money has left the alt market that some could return and price me out of what I originally had, and if I went to BTC now I could easily be buying a top.

Back to Metal

Now, while all of this has been going on I’ve been observing a few of the social hangouts such as Slack which is ‘okish’ and Telegram which is as toxic as pouring aids piss into your eyes. I say slack is ‘okish’ because it has had some real ups and downs with some of their communities most active members turning their backs on the project and running for the hills like scared little crypto piggies leaving a shit smear bigger than Bigfoot’s dick in their wake.

I have seen comments such as…

  • “Eugh this is turning into Stratis”
    Cool story, but really? I have no idea how many times Stratis have let down their investors it’s been so many.
  • “Guess were all bag holding now”
    If you weren’t prepared to support the project long term to reap those long term plans the company has, and didn’t look into it to see if you also believed their vision then you should have set stop losses and got the fuck out LONG ago. This is no ones fault but your own.

If you are not in it for the quick flip and are invested then congratulations, nothing has changed.

  • “So much hype and no delivery”
    Hype? Seriously, Marshall is like the anti hype, you don’t see him with Apple skateboards, or taking selfies stood outside famous companies to pump his coin. Getting any fun info to speculate over from him is like getting milk from man tits. Yes there has been rumors or some Virgin connection, he is sponsoring The Neckar Cup! If you have followed someone elses advice on the belief that they told you it was nailed on they had a virgin connection then learn from this, hate to say it but... do your own research!

Metal promised news, we got Neckar Cup sponsorship.
Metal promised a Wallet end of wct, we got a wallet at the end of Oct AND with the extra news that they would be rolling out popp to some stores already to further test their product. This is GOOD news, not ok, not bad, but GOOD NEWS!

If you happened to have got yourself stuck ‘bag holding’ then stop for a minute genius and take a look at what you are doing. Do you think continually shitting on them all over social media, repeating the same FUD over and over again and personally attacking them will bring it back to its former glory? Hopefully you agree it won’t.

ONE BIG PROBLEM

Now, I’m not pretending everything is all free hookers and ice cream parties, because it isn’t, we do have issues that need addressing. We are lucky enough to have Jason the Jiggalo doing his best to fuck us over but this is the actions of one moron who Marshall classed (I hope he no longer does) as a friend and someone he could trust.

People are speculating that there was a plan all along, a big conspiracy and the world is now ending all because one greedy ass hat left us. What you people have to understand is this is not the doing of Jason THIS IS BTC! If Bitcoin wasn’t doing what it is doing I wouldn’t even be writing this.

I will now speculate on the reason I think he left us….

“Balls Deep In Bitcoin”

In short ‘GREED’ crypto is full of it on every level. But we need to remember Jason got in at something mad like 0.19C, he’s made killer returns, he then gets wind of the forks AND possibly (pure speculation alert) the fact big American companies will soon start trading BTC futures, so expecting the price to rise, like it is and alts to bleed out. This is where I believe greed took control and he switched on cunt mode and dumped so he could go and get “balls deep in Bitcoin”.

Conclusion

At the moment BTC is screwing all of us Alt coin investors together. Metal is not alone but the Jason and Alphabit fiasco has been fuel to the fire and our go to excuse and thing to blame but guess what.... A lot of other slacks have been equally as miserable.

Like I said above, I don’t see anything has changed….

  • Great Team
  • Great Idea
  • Working Alpha wallet released
  • PoPP test being rolled out
  • Neckar cup sponsorship - This gets them in front of a lot of eyes and if they get a chance to see it in action then we could be on for some real good things
  • BETA release coming
  • Fully functional PoPP to the US first followed by Europe and UK

If you are of the belief that any coin is going to be used for payments and money transfers in the future then Metal has as good a chance of any and in my opinion much better chance at getting mass adopted once PoPP arrives.

I am looking forward to things to come so lets stand up and Make Metal Great Again!

If you have taken anything away from this article or it has calmed your nerves a little then feel free to share it and shower me with your crypto delights.

Bitcoin - 3J8euDuM2nipTKaRbCkc14YtS8cjqtvUeB

Ethereum - 0x8a73772bead862bda5c8db8a3643f18d5ee4b18e

Metal - 0x8a73772bead862bda5c8db8a3643f18d5ee4b18e

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89